Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Far and Away

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel is nicer than expected. Must have vehicle to get around. Breakfast is acceptable. Don't forget to bring your sweats and suit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Not bad at all. Good quick stay. Clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fam fav

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My family and I select this hotel eveytime we come to Alabama to visit. We never have any problems. Even this last visit somehow my deadbolt was on in the room so I couldn't get back in. Well the awesome desk clerk fixed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Sorry we stayed there

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put beds at a normal height.
We asked for and received a disability accessibly room. It had only an accessible shower. There were not bars in the bathroom to be able to assist us to the commode. The beds were so high that no person in a wheelchair could get into without help. When one had to get up during the night to use the facilities, you had to go through trying to get into bed all over again. I have stayed at Country Inns and Suites before and have really enjoyed it. I would never recommend this one to anybody. It was a most unpleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Overload of Mildew

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Carpet was stained and the room had an overwhelming smell of mildew!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had to stay for on-site clinicals for graduate school. It was easy access to the highway, school, shopping and very good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient to restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2016
First stay at this hotel, will be back next month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Restaurants and shopping conviently close by hotel...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Quiet location, close to restaurants.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, in a safe neighborhood. The hot breakfast, and the high speed wifi.
Cons: Our lavatory was extremely slow to drain, but that was a minor maintenance issue.
Location: Location was great --- away from the noise of the city center. Also felt safe. Several nice restaurants nearby, some within walking distance.
This hotel is in a quiet section of Birmingham, with several nice restaurants nearby. It also has easy access to the freeway, and is only a few minutes to the center of Birmingham. The room was nice and clean, with comfortable beds. The high speed wifi was especially nice for business purposes. The hot breakfast was very good,with a wide variety of offerings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool wasn't as clean nor as big as it seemed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was nice, staff was kind. Pool wasn't as big as it looked in the pictures. The room was pleasantly clean and smelled very nice. Everything was in the that we needed except sheets for the sofa bed. Only took a short trip downstairs to get them.