Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Breakfast was good. Nice location. Clean room. Bath tub was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit while in the area. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very clean, comfy rooms. Great water pressure in the shower and instant hot water. Plenty of places to eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very clean hotel only thing is the guy at the front desk said our room had a pull out couch and it didn't and when I called he was rude and said no I didn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. The information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

It's Ok.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Beds and bathrooms are nice.
Cons: More sound proofing. Better quality breakfast items.
Not bad for the price, but their are a few things that may disappoint most. Walls are thin. Breakfast is not worth the free price. Yogurts and dairy were not on ice. Dried eggs. Bacon is rarely available. That being said it is the cheapest place around and usually clean. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you have may encountered during your stay. The information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Overall

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I think overall this is a great place to stay. The only complaint I have is that when I pulled out the sofa bed it was covered in stains some of which looked like urine as well as there being stains all over the carpet. It's obviously too late now but I feel that's a result of lack of maintenance when guests leave. I did like the breakfast, location, staff and amentities though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We value your feedback and the information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great hotel breakfast was terrible. Bananas were very old, eggs were terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback and the information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectation on your next visit in the area. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: noting it was perfect
the front desk was wonderful helping us correct our booking that was booked on the wrong date. excellent customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites 205-451-4000
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites, 205-451-4000
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the breakfast was not good

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The breakfast was not fresh the waffle mix wasn't even mixed up it was so runny couldn't even make a waffle out of it the bread was stale and the muffins were stale
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is important and the information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide an exceptional stay. Again, thank you and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place if you got stuff to do

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel is a bit hard to find, even with GPS - tucked back in a corner next to Lowes. Check in was smooth and desk clerk helpful, especially when I had to change rooms because of the cleanliness of the first room. Large room, comfy bed, quiet. Everything you need to escape the hustle and bustle of family at the holidays. The breakfast was not very good but plenty of options close by. Location great for getting anywhere in the greater B'ham area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by MBarr, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is important and the information you have given will be used in our continual efforts to provide an exceptional stay. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit. Michelle Barr, Front Desk Manager, Country Inn & Suites