Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Great place, great location - will recommend or use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Mike Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, convenient location

Posted May 6, 2017
Just renovated, close to places, easy access, free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Mike Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great place for a stop!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Very new and modern feeling.
Cons: Had a fresh paint smell so I could see where that might be overwhelming for some.
Location: It's in an odd location. Although it is fairly close to the interstate there wasn't a straight forward way to get to it.
We were traveling home from a concert in Tuscaloosa so just needed a place for a quick sleep. It looks like the hotel is brand new and the design is very modern. We were impressed by the size of our King room as it seemed about twice the size of your average hotel room, especially for the price. We weren't there for very long but everything was clean and comfortable. I'm not typically in this area but if I'm ever looking for a place to stop on this route again I will definitely stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Location was convient

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Currently being remodeled room we stayed in was clean but smoke Detector has been left covered from recient renovations toilet seat was completely loose on one side. Lavatory sink did not drain very well due to drainoutlet at wall being higher than lavatory drain when "p" trap was attached to lavatory. Lavatory drain was hooked up with flexible pipe. Workmanship of renovation to me was subpar. The caulking around tub surround was just so so. Value of room was ok, being we were in the room for less than 8 hours. Water was hot. Pillows on bed could be greatly improved on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry, Georgia

Loud noisy location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.
Cons: Noise level by busy interstate, better breakfast selections.
The location of the hotel was fine but road noise made for a very restless nights sleep. Not enough parking to accomodate guest and felt my vehicle was at risk of being hit in the parking lot. Renovation was not a problem and room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and front desk was reasonably pleasant. Breakfast area was minimum. Not as nice as other Comfort Innn's we have booked in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I didn't get a chance to stay.!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I booked the room over the phone with an expedia agent at the comfort inn in birmimgham, al and when I arrived at the hotel (at 5 am, very cranky & sleepy) they told me they didn't have any rooms available. You can imagine how upset and confused I was.!!!! I didn't know if I should be mad at the hotel or the expedia agent.!! We wound up staying at the spring suites Marriott & we were very pleased :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling stinks -- Paint Fumes!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and friendly. Construction/remodeling was taking place and it smelled of paint fumes throughout. No mention of this was made during booking. It would have been nice to know about the remodeling so I could have chosen another location to avoid the fumes!
3 out of 5
by Danica

I wouldn't wait until after remodeling is finished

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations so it was not in the best condition. There was lots of dust around. The room didn't appear to be its cleanest and there was no phone in the room. There was a smell throughout the hotel that I gave the benefit of the doubt in saying it was from the chemicals they were using to remodel.
5 out of 5
by Kaye

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This property was ok. I was there for business, so I wasn't able to rate #3. The Comfort Inn on Macon Rd. in Columbus, GA, was a little better as far as the little extras left in the room.
4 out of 5
by vicki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels