Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Location was convient

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Currently being remodeled room we stayed in was clean but smoke Detector has been left covered from recient renovations toilet seat was completely loose on one side. Lavatory sink did not drain very well due to drainoutlet at wall being higher than lavatory drain when "p" trap was attached to lavatory. Lavatory drain was hooked up with flexible pipe. Workmanship of renovation to me was subpar. The caulking around tub surround was just so so. Value of room was ok, being we were in the room for less than 8 hours. Water was hot. Pillows on bed could be greatly improved on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry, Georgia

Loud noisy location.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.
Cons: Noise level by busy interstate, better breakfast selections.
The location of the hotel was fine but road noise made for a very restless nights sleep. Not enough parking to accomodate guest and felt my vehicle was at risk of being hit in the parking lot. Renovation was not a problem and room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and front desk was reasonably pleasant. Breakfast area was minimum. Not as nice as other Comfort Innn's we have booked in the past.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I didn't get a chance to stay.!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
I booked the room over the phone with an expedia agent at the comfort inn in birmimgham, al and when I arrived at the hotel (at 5 am, very cranky & sleepy) they told me they didn't have any rooms available. You can imagine how upset and confused I was.!!!! I didn't know if I should be mad at the hotel or the expedia agent.!! We wound up staying at the spring suites Marriott & we were very pleased :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice staff. Hotel was under construction. Updated, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly clean hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient and quiet
Cons: cleanliness and updating
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Needs updating, and some deep cleaning. Needs some painting and sprucing up too. Didn't eat breakfast as we left early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Remodeling but appears to be in good shape

Posted Jan 22, 2017
A mouse got into my suitcase during the night- the desk attendant tried to catch it and it got out onto floor and it was determined that it was too hard to catch. We packed and left immediately. My husband left his watch in the process and they are holding it at the office for us to pickup. 1 terrible thing and 1 good thing NO One has contacted me from the hotel trying to apologize at all - that is disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores AL

Convenient, Clean and Just what we needed

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to interstate and the amazing restaurants nearby. Bed was very comfortable and had the amenities we needed.
Cons: Nothing
Had not planned on stopping for the night but decided to because of fatigue. Did as much research as I could on my phone and chose this Comfort Inn. It was a great choice, easy on and off the highway, check in was easy and done with a great attitude, and there lots of food choices nearby. The hotel and room were just what we needed and can highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will not stay there again

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
They said they did not have my reservation but did give us a room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost everything in the hotel was broken

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: It is convenient to a place I have to visit, and an excellent breakfast.
Cons: All the broken things could be repaired.
Far from what we had come to expect from this hotel. I was very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingsport tn.

Good room

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: next to interstate.
good stay, no problems. Had stayed there in 2012 and did not remember I had stayed. Had a good stay then an this one also.