Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to many things

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Wonderful hotel and staff. Great location and parking for downtown is only $6 if you park and leave or $10 if you take the vehicle in and out. Nice restaurant on site, and the work out center is great and clean. We will be back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northport, AL

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Beds
Husband at UAB and it's close and we get some rest.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by D. Naylor from Birmingham, AL

Ransom Wedding

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it! Centrally located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Alabama

only 2 complaints

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: close to everything we needed downtown and surprisingly easy commute.
Cons: leave it like it is!
Location: Like I said easy to get around downtown, walking distance to 15 restaurants, and a staff at your beck and call. The Bistro has cold brews what more
excellent hotel life flight woke us up a couple of times but the hotel has know control over that and we could not get free Wi-Fi to work had to pay 4.99 a night no biggie.
5 out of 5
by Shane from Russellville, AL

Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here numerous times over the last 7 weeks while my mother has been hospitalized. The staff are amazing, very accommodating, and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Not one single issue in nine stays. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
by Tara from Los Angeles

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was very convient I was there due to a family emergency and it was wonderful to just walk over the bridge and visit my father
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Atlanta

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, the check-in was fine...friendly, helpful staff. The shower in the room (handicap room) had mold in the grout but otherwise, the bathroom and room were very clean. Unfortunately, I will never stay here again because of the location and lack of soundproofing in the room. On top of the building across the street from my room was the helicopter landing pad for the hospital. Helicopters landed and took off several times. Ambulance sirens were nonstop it seemed. Inside the hotel, guests in the rooms near me were talking in the hallway and I could clearly hear every word of their conversation. It was not a restful or peaceful night!