Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Alabama

only 2 complaints

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: close to everything we needed downtown and surprisingly easy commute.
Cons: leave it like it is!
Location: Like I said easy to get around downtown, walking distance to 15 restaurants, and a staff at your beck and call. The Bistro has cold brews what more
excellent hotel life flight woke us up a couple of times but the hotel has know control over that and we could not get free Wi-Fi to work had to pay 4.99 a night no biggie.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
2 out of 5
by Teresa from Atlanta

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely, the check-in was fine...friendly, helpful staff. The shower in the room (handicap room) had mold in the grout but otherwise, the bathroom and room were very clean. Unfortunately, I will never stay here again because of the location and lack of soundproofing in the room. On top of the building across the street from my room was the helicopter landing pad for the hospital. Helicopters landed and took off several times. Ambulance sirens were nonstop it seemed. Inside the hotel, guests in the rooms near me were talking in the hallway and I could clearly hear every word of their conversation. It was not a restful or peaceful night!
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gene from Atlanta

No return visit to this hotel for me

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had two rooms reserved. One was fine. But had to change rooms (second room) because of the smell of the first room they gave me. No maid service (and no, I did not have my 'privacy' sign on the door) so I had to get my own towels, etc. from downstairs. Found the front desk attendant in the office with eyes closed one night. Service at the BISTO unpredictable. Left something in the room when I checked out, and maid service claimed 'they didn't find it'. Out $20. Parking is in the hospital parking deck. Always crowded. BUT CHEAP - just $6 for 24 hours. However, I'd find another hotel if going back and needed to be downtown (not the best place to be in Birmingham anyway).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weston, FL

Downtown, centrally located, easy access

Posted May 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Friendly staff, clean rooms and a great bistro/restaurant for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Lesia from Monroeville, AL

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was there due to my granddaughters surgery.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas, tx

We loved the bed!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great and so was the service. It was very close and convenient to the BJCC. The highlight had to be the bed! We could've slept for days!
5 out of 5
by David from Knoxville, TN

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with this hotel. Parking is in a garage attached to the hotel - very reasonable rate at 6 dollars per day if you pay in the kiosks at the garage itself (if the hotel validates the parking it is 10 per day). Hotel is across the street from multiple hospitals, attached by walkways. There is a microwave on each floor next to the ice machine, and the fridge in the room was compact but kept the food and drinks very cold. AC worked very well. Some ambulance and medical helicopter noise should be expected given it's location across from one of the best hospitals in the nation.
4 out of 5
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels