Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine except the breakfast for two which was kind of cinchy. You had a very limited selection of food items to choose from and it was not buffet. The bananas that they had available were all black and extremely unappetizing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

5 star

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The rooms were amazing, very clean, very courteous staff. They have a Starbucks in the lobby (wife is addicted). Some rates include breakfast, some do not. I spent the extra $7 for the breakfast. It is from the bistros, not continental. The food was much better than I expected, I would say it is similar to what you would get at a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Came to area for golf tournament. Nice area with lots restaurants and shopping. Hotel was convenient to everything we needed. Staff was pleasant and hotel clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Good hotel. Fantastic location.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Amenities, staff, location to entertainment
Cons: Security for those rooms with "courtyards/patios."
Location: Zoo, downtown, shopping, restaurants galore
This hotel was a typical good hotel. The amenities that we used were nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My only two concerns - it was not easy to find (which could have been the fault of my GPS) and we had a ground floor room with a sliding glass door. This would not have been a problem except this door opened into a courtyard that had no fencing or anything around it. The grassy area was nice enough, but I felt very exposed to the general public and it left me feeling uneasy. I did not report this to management, as I arrived at 1:30 am and just wanted to sleep. However, I didn't feel very secure with that set up. Luckily, it didn't feel like a shady part of town.
4 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jason from Tuscaloosa

Weekend Getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very courteous staff, and the room was quiet despite several groups being town and staying there... WKU band & cheerleaders, and several girls soccer teams participating in a tournament. Great location to nearby shopping and other attractions. Virtually 15 to 20 minutes away from everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Checked in for one night. Location was a little odd but overall experience was good
5 out of 5
by Ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels