Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I stay here all the time and it is a great place to relax with a clean fresh environment!
1 out of 5
by cameron

TINY room, not reccomended.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tiny with no microwave or pull out sofa as advertized. The room had a urine smell to it, and the beds were very uncomfortable. The floor needed to be vaccumed and there was not enough soap, shampoo ect for the amount of people we booked the room for. When we pulled back the sheets on the bed the matress had large URINE stains on them... I guess this is where the smell came from. The pool was way over chemicalized and was not safe to swim in. The chemical smell of the pool took our breath away as we walked in the pool area. My son and mother has had skin peeling and very red dry skin since getting in the pool ony for a short time. This was an indoor pool that had way to many chemicals in it! On the plus side the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was a good place to get some rest. It is located very close to several restaurants and not far from a major shopping center. The main reason for our stay was to break up a long trip and get much needed sleep. The hotel delivered on that. Our only issue was breakfast. The buffet closes at 9:30 and we slept in thinking it would last until 10. We were allowed to get a la carte items though.
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my daughter were ther to shop at The Summit. It was convenient and very nice. We also feel very safe. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Dana

Loud kids wandering the halls...

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was supposed to stay 2 nights but i left at 5:30pm. I was placed on the 1st floor near the indoor pool. Both days, there was a busload of kids staying there and the first night was so loud with them playing Marco Polo in the pool, i decided to leave early, so i didn't have to hear it the 2nd night. I paid more money than i usually do, to stay at a Marriott, but i could have got a quieter stay at a cheaper hotel. So call first and ask if there will be any fieldtrip kids if you want a relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by Amy Collins

Great Short Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had basically everything I need. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the room was clean with a very comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by Anne S

Friendly staff, great access to major highways.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect location for staying in Birmingham with easy access to the major thoroughfares for driving. The only downside to the location was that my room faced 280 corridor and was noisy at night. If I had been located on the other side of the building it would have been ideal. Front desk staff was fantastic- friendly and accommodating. I was not impressed by the offerings of the breakfast menu- would have like fresh eggs to order, not breakfast sandwiches with pre-cooked eggs. The staff serving breakfast, however, was great. The bed was heavenly: firm, but not too firm. All in all, a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Experienced problems checking in but the staff remained super friendly and helpful while finding a solution.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va .

Good location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is close to grand view medical And easy to get to other medical facilities . Lots of restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Close to cafes, other dining and shopping.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
There for a business meeting. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Bistro came in handy when I became hungry after an early dinner. Checkout was painless.