Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel was fine, except for one problem. We stayed 3 nights and 2 days. The cleaning crew did not clean our room either day. The "do not disturb" sign was down by 11:00 am. We were out from 11:00 on so there was plenty of time to clean it. They left us a note on the 2nd day saying they weren't able to clean our room because of our do not disturb sign. The sign wasn't up when the note was left. Shabby behavior!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston SC

Close to the Summit

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Clean, comfortable room. Quiet and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birminham alabama

Was great

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Only thing i would change is a microwave in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Tucked away on 280

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The Courtyard is at the intersection of 280 and 459 which is to say everything in Birmingham is accessible. But by being on Colonade drive it is much quieter and cozier than you would expect. The front desk and cleaning staff set a tone of courteous professionalism . The Bistro inside was actually bustling. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

5 star

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The rooms were amazing, very clean, very courteous staff. They have a Starbucks in the lobby (wife is addicted). Some rates include breakfast, some do not. I spent the extra $7 for the breakfast. It is from the bistros, not continental. The food was much better than I expected, I would say it is similar to what you would get at a Starbucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Came to area for golf tournament. Nice area with lots restaurants and shopping. Hotel was convenient to everything we needed. Staff was pleasant and hotel clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Good hotel. Fantastic location.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Amenities, staff, location to entertainment
Cons: Security for those rooms with "courtyards/patios."
Location: Zoo, downtown, shopping, restaurants galore
This hotel was a typical good hotel. The amenities that we used were nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. My only two concerns - it was not easy to find (which could have been the fault of my GPS) and we had a ground floor room with a sliding glass door. This would not have been a problem except this door opened into a courtyard that had no fencing or anything around it. The grassy area was nice enough, but I felt very exposed to the general public and it left me feeling uneasy. I did not report this to management, as I arrived at 1:30 am and just wanted to sleep. However, I didn't feel very secure with that set up. Luckily, it didn't feel like a shady part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Checked in for one night. Location was a little odd but overall experience was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible clerk

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Reservationists had no clue on how to check me in; it took one hour. Someone else ended checking me in. This was extremely frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Staff was great and the room was comfortable. The rate purchased included a buffet breakfast, but the hotel no longer offered it. That needs to be updated on the Expedia site. other than that, everything was good.