Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confused front desk / Excess charges

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: See above
I booked room that included breakfast but on checking in was told it did not include breakfast. I then received a note the next day saying I had paid for one breakfast. No one seemed to know. Also I never received a receipt & checked my credit charges online & saw that there was a $40 charge. I called the hotel & was told it was for "incidentals" of which I had none & would be removed in 3-5 days. Three weeks later it is still pending on my credit card account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice, very clean, For sure I recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not great

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The screen door in the room was nice. We were able to enjoy fresh air without the worry of bugs coming in.
The furniture in the room was pretty banged up. They use cold color lightbulbs that, to me, are very unpleasant. There was one blood red wall in the shower room (why?) that was poorly painted and the floor grout in the bathroom, which was originally beige (at the edges it was this color), was filthy black. Otherwise the room seemed to be kept clean and the beds were comfortable. I don't think I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great location and exactly what I expect when I stay at a Courtyard by Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything's great for sleeping

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was great, breakfast was fine. Dinner not so great - plenty of better restaurants nearby. It took a half hour for a simple sandwich, with no crowd. There aren't many choices for dinner inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel.com is a great service.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.com. was great with helping me with a price discrepancy that occurred at the check in desk. My credit coupon was immediately recognized and accepted by the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible beds and faucets leaked. Tub was marked

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Lobby was nice and that's all, that's all, that's all, that's all
Cons: Beds need to be replaced as do faucets. Fix hot water heater
Location: Good location with shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Birmingham Homewood with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Business Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean, staff was pleasant. convenient location
Cons: I didn't find anything I didn't like. Everything was fine
Location: Close to the airport. Shopping mall right across the street
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed in the room. The carpet was frayed and some what worn. I thought it was below the normal Courtyard Marriott standard. The Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Kudos to them!