Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Meh not much to say expensive for what it is. Almost 200 a night. Aloft cheaper and nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to good shopping and eating.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hotel was clean and nice area of town, staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Below average Courtyard property

Posted Aug 18, 2015
I have stayed at lots of Courtyard locations and I give this one a slightly below average grade. Still a "nice" hotel, but I expect this brand to be better than a Hampton, Hilton Garden, etc. Noisy AC unit that cycled with too much deadband (had to be too cold at times to keep the room from being too hot at other times) was the biggest issue but the Bistro getting our breakfast wrong (the receipt showed they heard the right order but just didn't prepare the right order) when we didn't have time for a "re-do" didn't help the rating. Also poor design in where there is an elevator for 2nd floor is a pain (all the way down at the back of the building?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room nead to be refresh

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel room was neat and clean but the only problem I had was that the room had a bad stale smell. I don't know if it was in the carpet or what
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - safe, easy access to frwys

Posted May 29, 2015
Location: Easy access to freeways making it easy to get around city. Mall immediately across street. Close to Samford, zoo, green spaces.
Lobby nice, welcoming. Room quiet, clean. Room needed better lighting (for makeup) at vanity area & a cup for drinking water. Just a few small details missing, otherwise fine. Elevator access minimal & somewhat inconvenient. At only 2 floors stairs are easy but if hauling luggage need elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only real problem was the air conditioning. We had the 2 room suite and the bedroom never really got cool. The living room area was fine. The temperature is controlled from the living room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie Ann from Nashville, TN

Great choice for a great stay!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and I felt right at home. The only negative comment I have to give is that there is no elevator at the front of the building so after checking in you have to walk down a very long hallway to get to the elevator. Other than that, I have no complaints. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and plan to stay here again if the business need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Comfotable

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We slept like babies!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandi from Atlanta, GA

Waaay overpriced!

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The price of this hotel did not fit the room. Must be the location that drove up fee. I felt like this should be a 2 star hotel. Inconvenient to access rooms, old carpet and musty smell in room. It reminded me of a discount resort hotel where a bunch of small children must be the typical visitors. Friendly service but it was only one level above me leaving upon seeing the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn, al

Worth the cost

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Enjoyed a night here. Clean, modern room. Staff was polite and the lobby was updated and inviting.