Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Fun stay. Neighboring room sometimes loud. Quick access to downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Close to the Galleria Mall

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Quite and convenient to the Galleria Mall.
Cons: Better pillows and a free continental breakfast.
Location: Riverchase Galleria Mall is close.
Hotel was clean, quite, and comfortable. Nice place to stay if you are in the area for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great shopping area
The only bad thing was when we asked for a 5 am wake up call and didn't get it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Birmingham.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice pool area and close to mall. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the lake, comfy bed and lobby

Posted Apr 1, 2016
It was nice and comfy, quiet and I liked the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel pool was close

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: locating
Cons: free breakfast new mattress on bed hotel suppose to have pool but if close how can I enjoy outdoor was vising for spring break
Location: shopping access
the thing that bi expected at this hotel was very disappointing need new mattress on bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much bigger than expected

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The room was much nicer than expected, having more amenities than listed online and being much larger than I had assumed. The only issue I had was with the water pressure in the shower but after some pulling it went full force. Lovely room and plenty of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel close to I-459 and near restaurants and stor

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Good beds and clean bathrooms
Cons: breakfast lure was decieving
Hotel was great but I felt I was cheated on paying higher rate on expedia to include breakfast since it turned out that it was only breakfast for 1 when I was staying there with my wife and 2 kids. Moreover, looking at my credit card today, it seems they charged an additional amount for the 1 breakfast since there was no buffet. overall, left a sour taste!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Mairs, Hotel Management
Dear Courtyard Guest: Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments regarding breakfast. The category that you booked with Expedia included breakfast for one. I am sorry that this appeared to you as mis-leading and affected your stay with us. We have many packages available for guests to purchase and each is different. I am sorry again that your expectations were not met nor exceeded. We will do our best in the future to carefully explain packages at check-in. Please accept our sincere apology. Edwin B. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
I can't think of one thing that I didn't appreciate about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, TN

Loved it!

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Not only are the accommodations very nice, but the staff members we encountered were, too.
Location: It's within driving distance of Tuscaloosa for anyone visiting the University of Alabama. There are several restaurants and a mall nearby.
Don't judge it by the outward appearance. The inside has been renovated, and it's very nice! We would definitely stay there again.