Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and close to amenities

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Had a lovely stay. Staff were very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Complaints

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Airport rail courtesy buses no longer available. Please amend your web page. I was charged £24.95 for Internet. Again amendments required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Parking and close to venue. Also close to motorway
Cons: Air conditioning and bathroom extractor didn't work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We love the Crowne Plaza and come back year after year whilst watching HOYS. The rooms, staff and facilities are all excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Nikita Agrawal, Hotel Management
Dear Joanne, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Manager, Nikita Agrawal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

An ok hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the nec and shops. Lovely view of lake. Breakfast was lovely.
Cons: Failure to,provide adequate bedding and drinks for third person.
Location: Nec, shopping, train network.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by Nikita Agrawal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank your for taking the time to review the hotel, we are very happy that you had an enjoyable breakfast, your feedback is valued by us and will be passed onto our management team. Kindest Regards Hotel Manager, Nikita Agrawal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not as clean as I expected

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great Reception were very efficient and helpful
Cons: The room hygiene was not as good as I had expected as described previous
On entering room 132 I have initially thought I had gone into an occupied room as the tv and lights were all left on, the door card was in its socket, there was only one bottle of water with the two glasses and there was a half finished packet of crisps on the side next to the tv!! On further inspection the bed at least appeared freshly made up, bathroom appeared clean and the refreshments tray had tea and coffee and milk as expected and most importantly there were no other guests in the room! I can dream nly assume the cleaner had her tea break in n the room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by David Steel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you was happy with your breakfast and had a pleasant experience with the Front Office Team your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be passed onto the relevant departments. I would like to sincerely apologise for the errors you incurred when checking into your room your feedback has been passed on to our management and we will ensure that this does not happen again, we hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. Again please accept our deepest apologises for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards David Steel, General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bagshot

NEC stayover

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal stay for NEC visit. Pity could not come up with skimmed milk in restaurant when asked. Very Good food choices at breakfast. Dinner menu ok but same soup two night running! Staff excellent. Did object to paying for car park. Could use courtesy cards to save risking non staying clients using car park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashington

Visit to Festival of Quilts

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I went to attend The Festival Of Quilts this was an exelent base for this.
3 out of 5
by Josephine from London

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was alright, air conditioning and chill fridge were not working but this was sorted by the technician. Baby travel cot had stains in it but this was changed immediately I pointed it to reception. Hotel stay was alright. We were out most of the time as we had a wedding to attend. Breakfast was good, good variety. All the staff were very helpful but the rooms could be updated with newer furniture. There were some stains in the curtain. Overall we had a nice stay and good service
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.
5 out of 5
by nathalie from tours

A recommander

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon hotel. Bon séjour agréable. Le petit kit d'aromathérapie était top !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner