Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

I did not get the twin room I booked.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean and in a good location.
Cons: Making sure that customers get the room they booked. Get new comfortable sofa beds. Do what you promise to do.
Location: Close to the station, Getting arena, and the NEC.
I booked a twin room so I could stay with my daughter after watching The Vamps. On arrival the pleasant receptionist informed me we had a double room. I pointed out we had booked a twin room. He tapped his computer and came up with a room with a queen size bed and a sofabed. The sofa bed was not made up. So when we left for the concert (about 1700) we asked the same receptionist if he could get the bed made up. When we got back from the concert the sofa bed was still a sofa. I rang reception and it took twenty minutes for them to come up to the room to make up the bed. He did not have any pillows, and the ones he did get were more like sofa cushions then pillows. In all it took nearly an hour before we could go to bed. The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable which wasn't helped by the horribly hard, too large pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden girls painting the town

Posted May 8, 2017
Lovely too at a reasonable price with gorgeous views over the lakes. Cleanliness was second to none and stones throw from resort world. The breakfast is all you can eat , good quality and delicious. I enjoyed our stay I definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location so close to Genting Arena

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, accessibilty
Location: Walking distance from Birmingham International train station, NEC, Genting arena
The hotel wa in an excellent location for the concert we were attending at Genting Arena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location wise, perfect

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great hotel for staying at if going to an event at NEC. Certainly not cheap but still worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartley Green

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Booked to see an event at the Genting Arena and is only a five minute walk away. Also right next door to Resorts World for shopping. Could not fault anything with this hotel. Room, food and all the staff were excellent. Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Nikita, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Nikita Agrawal, Hotel Manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compost left on mushrooms

Posted Apr 10, 2017
No tea and coffee facilities in room and we bought two medium cups of tea from the hotel which cost over £7. Had a nice meal there and the service charge was automatically added on instead of being voluntary. I always tip but don't like it being forced upon me. The temperature of the room was hard to control and the heat was stifling. We opened the window but it was very noisy. Breakfast looked great until I found bunches of compost attached to my mushrooms. There was a lot of it not just a little bit. Wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Nikita, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this feedback, we would apologise profusely for these errors. I can assure you this is not our usual standards. Your feedback is extremely valued by us and we have therefore passed this onto our team and we will endeavour to ensure this does not happen again. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Again, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Nikita Agrawal, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s. wales

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff and facilities excellent. Room decor a little dated, dark but very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Nikita, Hotel Management
Dear Ceri, Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciate your constructive feedback. I will share your comments with the team as I know they will be motivated by it. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards, Nikita Agrawal, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Great location for the LG Arena

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Convienence to LG and Resorts world, clean, nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: LG Arena and Resorts World is 5 min walk away, great hotel to stay if going to the LG / NEC, hotel does nice food and many other places to eat.
Stayed just one night as we were going to a concert at the LG Arena, could not fault anything from check in to check out. Nice staff, nice room, plenty of refreshments in the room, nice toiletries, comfy bed and food was nice, we had dinner before the concert and breakfast in the morning and food was excellent quality and really nice staff. Would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Martin Woods, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular your room and the service you received from the team. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and writing such a positive review! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards Martin Woods, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The Quiet Zone policy, amenities in the room.
Despite proximity to the airport, this was a very comfortable hotel which offered a good night's sleep - it's nice that they have no housekeeping / engineering services Sun-Thurs after 9pm because I find this really irritating in other hotels when you might need an early night. The room was clean, plenty of amenities, and the bathroom was modern and clean as well. Check in was swift and easy, the hotel feels very pleasant to walk around and with good amenities. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Martin Woods, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry to hear this feedback, we would apologise profusely for this error. Your feedback is extremely valued by us and we have therefore passed this onto our team and we will endeavour to ensure this does not happen again. We really hope this does not prevent you from returning to the hotel, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Again, please accept our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind Regards Martin Woods,General Manager
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels