Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty. Don't know how it is accepted as a national

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Worst hotel I ever stayed at. Do not recommend to anyone. Not sure why Expedia allows it to stay on web sight. They must not have ever stayed there. I use Expedia to avoid these issues. From the cracked walls to cockroaches I the bathroom. Even the hair dryer did not work. The pool was green. Weeds all aroun pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Sufficient

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had trouble with the shower in my room and the air conditioner was in bad shape, the staff gave me a new room upon request. Not the best and worst I have stayed in. It's sufficient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Rude staff nasty rooms drug infested policy not true
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Birmingham "Hotel California"

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Difficult to access room from parking Free breakfast was disgustingly horrendous and no one was there, including servers. Scary location The man at the front desk was very friendly, but his directions to get to our room were vague. I felt dirty when we left the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conyers ,GA

Did not like the facility. It was hot and not clea

Posted Aug 29, 2016
DO NOT WANT THAT EXPERIENCE AGAIN. Would never ever recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to my destination
Cons: Update it the 70s are over
Place is very old and full of dust. If you bang your in the sheets piles of dust flies into the air
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

The night attendant was rude

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The overall sense of dirtiness. Bag of garbage at the main door to the building. Trim piece is missing off of the elevator. Missing lightbulbs in the room and the cover to the AC unit was missing also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Literally worst hotel I've ever had to stay in . First things first the room I received was not the room I paid for . The bathroom had mold all over the ceiling and base of the walls . Smells like mold extremely outdated . Literally was so dirty had to use my own sheets . we were afraid to walk on the floor .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayberry

Bad

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Room was dirty, ceiling in 1st room had collapsed into tub. Place was creepy as hell. Pool was green.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE..... JUST HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Bar 31 is on the property and they had really good food.
This was booked with an early check in.... I arrived on time and the room wasn't ready. I booked a room with a recliner chair as the one with the couch was not available. We were expecting a guest that might be with us in the room for some time.... The first room they put us in for the early check in was not as pictured in the advertisement. It was really small..no reclining chair and it smelled discusting. The ac unit barly worked and it was over 100 degrees out and this was on the 4th floor. They don't run the ac in the hall ways either so you could imagine how hot it was. We had to stay in this room untill some other room was ready to move into due to my complaining of it and it was not what I requested amd paid for. The room we were moved to still did not have the chair, the bed mattress was too small for the king box spring and it sank in the middle. I had to sleep on the very edge of the mattress. But the room was cold, dissapointingly in the morning everything we brought intothe room was dewy.... moist... it was just discusting all together. The owner and help were not very accountable for the mistakes they had made in the reservation. I even called before hand a few days to make sure of the room and what i needed... DONT STAY HERE....