Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All.
Very old room, strong smell of marihuanna in the staircases andcorridor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your stay to our attention. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Though our property is older, we strive to maintain all rooms and exteriors. It is also unfortunate that you experienced an unusual odor, especially as we are a non-smoking property. Your feedback will be used to find ways to improve upon the aspects you mentioned. We hope that you would consider giving us another chance and allowing us to show you how a stay at Days Inn Birmingham should look.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good relaxed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I like the size of the rooms the beds are comfortable and outside view of the place so I will be going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, decent breakfast

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel is dated, could use renovations but for the price it isn't a bad deal. Easy access the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible dirty room

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The paint on ceiling was flaking off and walls was separating because of water damage. The chandelier light was remove but the wires was still out in the open no cover applied to hole . Outlet behind headboard was remove and wires out in open no cover over the box just open wires. And the towels was stained and all the blankets was stained and appeared as they wasn't washed after last stay. Do not waste your money. Pics online is pics of hotel 20 years ago . It's in horrible condition and horrible service up front at check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pool looked like a swap.. Not open yet. Bed wasnt all to comfy. But for a place to sleep..was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Only stayed for a few hours when we needed to take a break from a long drive and catch some zzzzz's. Typical low cost, no frills hotel. Hallways were dirty, but room was clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Easy on to highway. In bad need of updating.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Parking lot and grounds need sprucing up.Huge hotel but getting run down. Going to have to spend some money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The hotel was not very clean and the not all parts were functional. The blow dryer in my room did not work. The notepad had scribbles all over it that was supposed to be complimentary to the room. Someone knocked on my door at midnight while I was sleeping, not sure if it was a guest or staff. Then the dump truck came at 5am and woke me up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Dirty room, outdated appliances, poor cable tv, mattress worn. Holes in the walls, and the toilet leaked constantly. The shower and bathtub was rusty. Check into dirty and trashed room twice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Switched rooms twice. They all felt sticky. Room service walked into room unexpectedly.