Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and inexpensive

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is nothing fancy from the outside but the rooms were updated and clean. The price was right and close to I65 and food/gas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Clean and updated rooms. Safe location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great. Satisfied

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great. The only change necessary is that Expedia has a 12noon ck out and the hotel has a 11am ck out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
excellent. I was surprised that it was so nice and convenient. I was in Al. for the race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must Stay At Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Many eaterys down road
Comes with complimentary breakfast from 6am-9am, room has iron, iron board, hair dryer, coffe pot with coffe & cups, clean towels & bed linen, microwave, small fridge hid in big cabinet, and comes with complimentary personal items. Hotel also has a snack shop in lobby where can purchase snacks and drinks if need em. Also has a pool and a beautiful courtyard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to previous levels

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The location is near a major highway and our grandkids, so there's that.
This is the fourth time we've stayed here. There are reasons we are content to return, location and price chief among them. On this visit, cleanliness of the room was not up to previous levels, even after asking the desk clerk to mention it to housekeeping. It wasn't filthy or disgusting, but it was disappointing. Also, I was never able to get a wifi connection throughout my stay over four days. I received a password upon check in. When it didn't work, I was told no password was necessary but assured that it was fully encrypted and completely safe. It still didn't work. I received another explanation and another password; it didn't work. Upon reporting this, I heard yet another explanation. By this point, I was checking out, so I told the young lady that I didn't really need to know why, but I wanted to let her know so they hotel would be informed These two things made this visit less than satisfactory. Would we stay again? Probably, but with some prejudice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Close to airport; good for just an overnight stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to the airport and some stores but nothing within walking distance. If you don't have a car, you have to catch a taxi or uber to get food.
Big hotel, clean and tidy with good amenities. Can be a little noisy at night time with highway or late arriving truckers. Wifi was free and reliable, staff were quite helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice setting and good stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: hot breakfast, accommodating staff
Cons: don't know that it can be improved but trucks coming in all hours of the night was a disruption
Location: Birmingham Zoo/ Botanical Gardens
very good bedding, hot breakfast, nice location. I was very pleased with my stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
nice, clean quiet room. nice view of the court yard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on our way north

Posted Sep 2, 2016
looked to be recently remodeled..good shower...clean and neat...breakfast was as expected in a motel...ok....easy on and off interstate...not to far from selection of places to eat....