Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Hard to find. NO addresses on buildings in Birmingham. Nice room for a night or two. Expedia overbooked and we did not get bed of our choice. They almost charged us extra since the room booked did not match what they had, but hotel manager worked it out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 21, 2016
It was okay better choices out there. Need upgrades to outward appearance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

DO NOT BOOK !!!

Posted May 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely TERRIBLE !!! Looks NOTHING like the pictures listed. Old, run down, raggedy, DIRTY place. Our bed sat super low on the floor. No comforter on the bed, just sheets..??The room was dirty. Bathroom was filthy. Beware that this hotel is NOT in the Summit mall as assumed. I want my money back !!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Going downhill fast

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Needs work and staff change. Have been here a few years in a row and will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

NICE QUICK STAY NICE GOD BLESS MOTHER MARYANGELICA

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: KEEP UP THE GOOD JOB
Location: EWTN AND THE BLESSED PEOPLE OF SAME
HELPED OUT FOR OUR SHORT STAY DUE TO THE DEATH OF MOTHER MARY ANGELICA MAY SHE REST IN LORDS HANDS NOW AND WE PRAY FOR EWTN AND ALL THE FRYERS AND NUNS, GOD BLESS ALL THANKS DAYS INN
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

This is a Motel from HELL!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolished and rebuild.
Location: Nice Hotels and Restaurant
The first room was so nasty, I wouldn't let my pet stay in that room. The second room was a little better. The fan in the bathroom did not work, no light bulbs in the room, the telephone is one that was picked up at Wal-Mart, not a hotel telephone. The carpet was filthy. Jefferson County Health Department needs to close this facility DOWN! IMMEDIATELY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Great budget hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We picked this hotel up very cheap on Expedia. The hotel is quite old & in need of a refurbishment. The bed wasn't very comfortable & the towels were very over used. But overall a great place if you are after a budget overnight stay. Hotel staff were very friendly & great free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Good location, but that's about it.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The night attendant didn't give up until I was in a room and remained plesent even with my shortness.
Cons: The rooms were dingy and dirty. It was so bad that I checked the mattress for bedbugs, which I did NOT find.
Location: The location was the best part. Everything you could possibly need was close by.
I arrived to check in around 1AM. The first room that was assigned to me had a broken door lock, so I requested a different room. The second one's card key reader was broken. The third room's card reader worked, but didn't have the regularly supplied hair dryer or coffee pot that the first two rooms did. Overall, the entire check in period took over an hour at 1AM after a very long day of traveling. Very bad start to my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

My stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Nice attendant at the desk and the breakfast.
Cons: my neighbors. could have seperated because there were plenty of rooms. They were very noisey.
Location: Reastraunts all around.
The woman at the desk was very nice and helpful. My stay was good except for the noise from next door. Lots of hollering. Breakfast was very good. Biscuits and gray and make your own waffles and hot syrup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: no
TV did not work but staff got on it quickly and got it working staff nice hotel clean