Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
I preferred a non-smoking room. The bathroom was not very clean and pillows were very wimpy. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Bates Motel.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: EVERYTHING
I paid extra for a late check out and pet fee. We were attending orientation at BSC and had to turn phones off. When we had a break I saw that my 15 year old daughter called me 15 times. When I called her she was hysterical. Hotel staff told her she had to get out check out was at 11, she tried telling them her mother paid for late check out, they told her they didn't know anything about it. Ended up getting in to shouting match with the rude manager. The room was disgusting. There was a drunk man lying on the stairs, there was mold in the bathroom shower and walls. My daughter slept in the chair, they were afraid to sleep on beds. We had our own blankets. Breakfast was a disaster . had to wait for food, eggs were fake and cold, waffles not fully cooked. DO NOT STAY HERELeaving
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tanisha, Hotel Management
Late check outs and pets are asked to be reported at check in or very latest check out time, that way we here at the hotel know and can work around the guess schedule to get the room cleaned. Once we were notified by the guest of wanting the late check out all issues were resolved. No one yelled at the guest nor had a shouting match.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Jonesborough, TN

Stay someplace else!

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled of mold and cigarettes, although a No smoking room. The hotel looked rundown and just not kept up. There were geese wandering around and they left a mess everywhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's a days inn

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a room. Nothing extrmely special
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Will not return

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
The facility is old. We paid $95 and it looks like it should be a $70 room. We were to have a queen at least and it was a double. Had a ground floor room. Sounded like the neighbors, both in the next room, and those outside, were right in our room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacob from jackson

don't stay here. period.

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Worst bed I've ever tried to sleep on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overdue for renovation!!!

Posted May 8, 2015
The staff was very friendly & the hotel is in a great location but it's time for it to be renovated. My room wasn't clean & it had a strong odor that can't be removed by normal cleaning. The place needs to be updated ASAP!!!! I didn't stay there. I got a refund & went to another location!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cynthia from Knoxville TN

I would rather pay more than stay at this dump.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stained sheets, carpet not vacuumed, and the tub was so dirty that my teenage daughter refused to shower until I cleaned it more. Hairs in the tub, when I ran hot water from the shower to wash out the tub and put a wash cloth in to wipe it down, the cloth actually cleaned the tub like no one had scrubbed the tub in a month or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Older Hotel - Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were not too comfortable.
Location: Right near the interstate 459 and 280, Mountain Brook and Vestavia Hills
There were no Queen sized beds and no rooms really could sleep more than 4 small people. I purposely thought I was booking for 3 adults and 2 kids, but the room was too small for that. But, for most customers that would be a problem. Breakfast was not great, either,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels