Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It had a nice breakfast.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned up, and the toilet, oulets, and air conditioner need to be fixed.
For the price I paid, it was not a good experience. The door was jammed and the key wouldn't work. We had to call a janitor to help us open the door. An outlet cover was broken off, and it didn't work. There was a light plugged into that outlet that wouldn't work, so the room was darker. The toilet was not working properly. It had to be flushed two times, and half the time it wouldn't flush. The air conditioner unit was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Got to hotel and the man there had no idea how to process room key, took 20 minutes and other people were waiting too. No Towels in room. They wanted me to get them..... No wi fi connection, said it should be working. Said they will check and call me back. Didn't .......... Went to lobby met Rude women and no help...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice just ok I don't know what else to say Oxxopxoxoxox
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was a dump

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was unprofessional, the breakfast inedible and they ran out of everything from milk to eggs. The carpet in the room had nasty stains on it, mould on the bathroom mirror and shower curtain. The AC unit was loud and didn't work. No toilet paper. The pool was murky. Couldn't even tell if it was open. And was about the size of a hot tub. Slept on top of the covers. One of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel in 25 years of regular travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carloina

bad.bad.bad

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: bad bad bad
Cons: put a new hotel there
Location: just ok
did not stay walked out when i saw how terrible the whole site was
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Overall, it was comfortable. Unfortunately, pool was not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

NO HOT WATER

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Location OK for 280 restaurants, shopping, etc. However it is not at the SUMMIT as listing name implies.
Clean, comfortable chair, bed pillow. Inadequate tiny shelf in bathroom for toiletries. One paper cup for coffee and drinking water-- never replaced. Shampoo and conditioner not replaced after use. TWO DAYS WITH NO HOT WATER
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Okay for the price. I guess...

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Got in late. Neighborhood a little sketchy, but needed to get some sleep. Neighbors outside all night,but managed to catch a few hours of much needed sleep.
1 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's was awful experience. Myself and co-worker had to change three non-smoking rooms to get one that want smoky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend improvements

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was given a room on 3rd floor; requested Non Smoking, but it was Smoking; had to change rooms to 2nd floor, which did not have towels, and had to get towels, wash cloths etc. Staff help immediately, just inconvenient. Stairs and walkways along with the elevators need desperate cleaning and new paint, which would upgrade the hotel. Lobby and entrance first class.