Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Visiting my daddy who is in hospital

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I was traveling from Daphne, Al to Birmingham, Al to visit my dad who was in the hospital. We were so tired traveling, all we wanted to do was take a shower and get some sleep. The shower had been renovated, was nice. The bed on the other hand was horrible. When they changed the shower, should have changed mattress. Will not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Not ready for prime time

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is an old hotel that is doing some remodel work but it is obvious that it has been on the bottom. The bathroom had a new shower that was nice but that is it. Stains on the sheets, towels, rug and seating areas. It was bad. Coffee pot didn't have all of the parts and wouldn't work and tv was very old. Didn't feel safe in the parking lot. I won't make that mistake again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very good, great price. Breakfast very good. Staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet
Hard to find. NO addresses on buildings in Birmingham. Nice room for a night or two. Expedia overbooked and we did not get bed of our choice. They almost charged us extra since the room booked did not match what they had, but hotel manager worked it out.
1 out of 5
by Carl from SC

Days Inn Birmingham

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel/Motel was listed as newly renovated. I asked for a renovated room when I checked in at earliest possible time. I was told that my reservation was Queen bed and the only renovated rooms available were King bed and they were on first floor. Of course that cost was quite a bit more but I acceded. All I can say is that if that was a newly renovated room I am sure glad that I had not booked before the renovation. The free breakfast was several degrees below what we have experienced at
3 out of 5
by Robin from Montgomery

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 2 separate weeks. The first week I got a nice room on the ground floor near the office. Being a woman traveling on business alone I liked that. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The 2nd week they put me on the 3rd floor. The room appeared more run down and not as clean as the previous one. Traveling alone it made it more difficult getting my luggage upstairs as they did not have luggage racks to help. The staff should look to see who is staying and take into consideration when assigning rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful both weeks I was there. Breakfast could be a little better. Some fruit and yogurt would be nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 21, 2016
It was okay better choices out there. Need upgrades to outward appearance.
1 out of 5
by Eric from Houston

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay first room I got opened the door bed not made and someone clothes were there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

DO NOT BOOK !!!

Posted May 7, 2016
This hotel was absolutely TERRIBLE !!! Looks NOTHING like the pictures listed. Old, run down, raggedy, DIRTY place. Our bed sat super low on the floor. No comforter on the bed, just sheets..??The room was dirty. Bathroom was filthy. Beware that this hotel is NOT in the Summit mall as assumed. I want my money back !!!!!
3 out of 5
by Lawrence from Ocala, Fl

Last Minute booking

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after lobby closed and had to wait a while for the room key and staring at the shattered glass door that hadn't yet been replaced. Room itself was nice, looks to have been updated recently, but still had old style tube TV. Hotel seemed to be undergoing renovations based on the large dumpster filled with removed room items in parking lot. Hotel looked like it still had some progress to make as parts looked rejuvenated while others showed age. Booked here because friends lived a couple blocks away and this was very convenient to their home. Will probably try this hotel again next time I'm visiting.