Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Convenient location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Wifi in the room never worked. Met feces in the toilet and splattered on the toilet seat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs everywhere. Party in the parking lot.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Bugs in the bed and ac. There was mold everywhere. Sheets were stained. Party in the parking llt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It had a nice breakfast.
Cons: It needs to be cleaned up, and the toilet, oulets, and air conditioner need to be fixed.
For the price I paid, it was not a good experience. The door was jammed and the key wouldn't work. We had to call a janitor to help us open the door. An outlet cover was broken off, and it didn't work. There was a light plugged into that outlet that wouldn't work, so the room was darker. The toilet was not working properly. It had to be flushed two times, and half the time it wouldn't flush. The air conditioner unit was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va

Days Inn Birmingham/Summit Mall

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Got to hotel and the man there had no idea how to process room key, took 20 minutes and other people were waiting too. No Towels in room. They wanted me to get them..... No wi fi connection, said it should be working. Said they will check and call me back. Didn't .......... Went to lobby met Rude women and no help...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice just ok I don't know what else to say Oxxopxoxoxox
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was a dump

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was unprofessional, the breakfast inedible and they ran out of everything from milk to eggs. The carpet in the room had nasty stains on it, mould on the bathroom mirror and shower curtain. The AC unit was loud and didn't work. No toilet paper. The pool was murky. Couldn't even tell if it was open. And was about the size of a hot tub. Slept on top of the covers. One of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel in 25 years of regular travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carloina

bad.bad.bad

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: bad bad bad
Cons: put a new hotel there
Location: just ok
did not stay walked out when i saw how terrible the whole site was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Close to everything

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Overall, it was comfortable. Unfortunately, pool was not available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

NO HOT WATER

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above
Location: Location OK for 280 restaurants, shopping, etc. However it is not at the SUMMIT as listing name implies.
Clean, comfortable chair, bed pillow. Inadequate tiny shelf in bathroom for toiletries. One paper cup for coffee and drinking water-- never replaced. Shampoo and conditioner not replaced after use. TWO DAYS WITH NO HOT WATER
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Visiting my daddy who is in hospital

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I was traveling from Daphne, Al to Birmingham, Al to visit my dad who was in the hospital. We were so tired traveling, all we wanted to do was take a shower and get some sleep. The shower had been renovated, was nice. The bed on the other hand was horrible. When they changed the shower, should have changed mattress. Will not stay again.