Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel - crooked manager demands additional pay

Posted Jul 17, 2017
At check in, manager indicated that we would have a smoking room - he sees us with children. He say Expedia booked a smoking room. Asked for additional $10 for a non-smoking room. We refused to pay additional $10. He tried to get us to cancel Expedia booking. We refused. Ultimately we got given a non-smoking room. Later I find they charged $15 to my credit card without my permission !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

reasonable rates, good pool, and good breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: the pool and the view of it, and the free breakfast
Cons: coat hangers in the closet and a towel rack or hook for towels near the sink
Location: near the swim complex and close to the highway going downtown
It was fine for 3 nights. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cheap hotel, what you'd expect

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The front desk associate was very nice and quick about check in and check out, other than that, this hotel was a dump. Fine for me who was just in for 2 nights, but would never bring a family here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but that's about it. The area is bad, breakfast consisted of frozen eggs and a tiny microwave and the hotel is in serious need of renovations. Definitely not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent city MI

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 6, 2017
There was homeless people outside the hotel. The hotel staff was not friendly or helpful. The room was dirty and hard bed. There was horrible smells of illegal drugs coming from other rooms. Horrible place if you have children. Breakfast was horrible. They only had butter to put on your toast no jelly or jam. With cereal and waffles. When we checked out they would not even give me a receipt.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NCAA Division 2 tournament stay March 9-12, 2017

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. It needs to be demolished and rebuilt.
Location: The location was convenient to highway 20. The view as you leave the parking lot of the hotel was of a condemned house.
The hotel is located in a very sketchy area. There were homeless people loitering in the hotel parking lot when we pulled in. There was no alarm clock in the room. The smoke detector was chirping when we arrived so we asked to have new batteries placed in smoke detector only to find out that someone had unplugged the smoke detector. The hotel would only give us two towels even though there were 3 people in my room. I eventually was able to get more towels after I asked the front desk and was told they didn't have any and I would have to get them from housekeeping. When housekeeping came they said they were only allowed to give me two towels and I needed to get the 3rd one from the front desk. I finally called the front desk again and someone brought me an additional towel, after I had to take a shower and use two hand towels. There was a particular room where every time you walked by you could smell marijuana. The picture on the website looked much better than the actual hotel. If there would have been a empty room anywhere in Birmingham, I would have paid to stay somewhere else but with the NCAA National tournament going on, all the surrounding hotels were booked. I had my granddaughter with me and she is 1 and a half years old. She was walking around the room without shoes and the bottoms of her feet were black. I have attached a picture of her feet after she had been walking on the carpet for about an hour.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
First room I got was dirty. Hotel is in bad shape and in the ghetto. Also breakfast there was a joke. Was surprised to see that my room was cleaned on the second day of my stay.