Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Cheap hotel, what you'd expect

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The front desk associate was very nice and quick about check in and check out, other than that, this hotel was a dump. Fine for me who was just in for 2 nights, but would never bring a family here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent city MI

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 6, 2017
There was homeless people outside the hotel. The hotel staff was not friendly or helpful. The room was dirty and hard bed. There was horrible smells of illegal drugs coming from other rooms. Horrible place if you have children. Breakfast was horrible. They only had butter to put on your toast no jelly or jam. With cereal and waffles. When we checked out they would not even give me a receipt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was nice but loud outside

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was ok and the bed slept good but the noise from outside kept me awake and the free breakfast was awful. It was the worst I have ever had at a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
This was truly one of the worst stays of my life. The room had a musty odor when we walked in but when it was time to go to bed and lay your head on the pillow, the bedding had such a horrible stench that you were unable to sleep because of the odor. Even though this was a non-smoking room,the bathroom was smelling of smoke and all our belongings we had absorbed this horrible odor. Also there are train tracks close by so you hear the train's horn several times in the night. The bed, besides it's odor was truly uncomfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Beth

No coffee & No breakfast make for a bad morning

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was alright. Everything was fine until the morning. We discovered the booking website stated free breakfast was served until 10am, when in reality it was only available until 9:30. I went to the food area @ 9:45. Then, as a consolation, I thought I'd make a cup of coffeeach in our room. We had no condiments to go with it... sugar/ creamer, etc. When I went back to the lobay the staff informed me there was no sugar available, not even with the recently put away breakfast items. That was a huge disappointment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Get what you pay for

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Door did not keep noise out.
Location: Went for Birmingham Bowl, stadium was close by.
Room was very noisy especially the trains late at night. The free breakfast was cold coffee, frozen eggs you had to microwave, and no fresh fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Birmingham Bowl Game Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is close to Legion field. Cleanliness
Cons: breakfast, pillows
Location: Legion Field, Dreamland BBQ, Uptown, Downtown, Collins Bar
My friends and I stayed at this hotel just for 2 nights for the Birmingham Bowl Game. It was only about 5 minutes away from the field which is why we chose it. Breakfast is mediocre. There was no hot water for the oatmeal, no fruit and we had to ask multiple times to get someone to make us hot coffee. Only one side of the toaster was working so everyone in the breakfast area had to wait a long time since that was the only thing to eat. On the bright side, our room was clean and didn't smell, the AC worked and the heat worked when it hit below 40s. For the price of $59 a night, it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very rude