Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The price was nice, stayed in room 124, old wash cloths still hanging on shower curtain, horrible patch job on the ceiling in bathroom,toilet didn't flush properly, mattress recked of old urine, there was a house keeper that was rude, when she came around to ask if I needed anything, I said no, but then realized I needed more towels so I caught her outside and asked for more towels she stated since I passed up on it the first time then that was it, so when I told her I was going to the front desk to ask for more that's when she gave me one more towels nastiest attitude I've ever seen, if I were management she wouldn't have a job, I'm a paying customer you don't get to treat me like that, will not stay again for that reason alone, then on top of that I left my charger plugged up in the wall came back 30 minutes after checkout, and she had thrown it away and then said she hadn't seen it ..... liar!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We arrived late but the hotel staff was very kind! the room was very clean and comfortable. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Poor staff poor management

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Recently we had a snowstorm. It caused our power to go out so we got a hotel room . We stayed at the Ramada near the airport ..it was great. Well we found out the power was going to be out for another day . So we decided to change it up and stay here. First off the lady at check in was rude. She had a bad attitude as if she d idnt want to work there..I ignored this, because I just want to get checked in. She communicated to me that I had paid o n Expedia.com i said yes ma'am I did. She then asked for the credit card that I used. I assumed that she was placing a hold on it. (So if we stole towels or something) ..come to find out she charged us again! .. We didnt realize it for a few hours, but when we did we went to the front desk where some guy was now working .. he said they would straighten it out and call us on the phone in our room within 2 hours. We never got a phone call. So in the morning when we were checking out.. the lady was back in there. I asked her to get the manager up there so I can talk to him. She said he will be here at 1030. I asked her why she charged my card an extra $62 .. She told me she has nothing to say to me. And crossed her arms! So I got mad. She asked why I was getting angry. I said well if someone took 62 dollars from you and wasn't offering to give it back. . Wouldn't you be mad? .. She said no she wouldn't I told her she was a liar and she needed to learn to be more professional .. it took me 5 days to get my money back because of this lady
3 out of 5
by william

need to improve

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
it was standard, but 2 things that i was unhappy with was it was suppose to have a newspaper free in lobby, and the continental breakfast ws the worse i had anywhere, i was there for my sick wife i feel also a discount would of been nice too,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this hotel off your list

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Please take ''tis hotel off your list it makes Expedia look bad for even listing this dump
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Knew it wasn’t a 5 star hotel going in. Price was great. Some of the lights and outlets did not work and the furnishings were worn. But overall, clean and area was very convenient. I would have been willing to pay a little more for a better mattress
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had to attend a conference

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Short stay had to attend a conference not much else to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

No hot water

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Took 10 minutes for semi hot water to get there. The room door was so warped that the bottom was 2 inches in and the mattress boinged all night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

it is convenient to the event I was attending

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: closer to barber motorsport park
Cons: a usable pool would have been nice, and the appliances in the rooms were a little dodgy. a couple of others I talked to couldn't use their tv either
Location: there is a lot of food and shopping close, but the volume of traffic on the street it is on makes travel very challenging.
first night was a challenge none of the appliances in the room worked. they were able to get the refrigerator to work. the second night I was able to get them to move to a room where everything worked. I would likely stay there again.