Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Michael from Memphis, TN

Good for a quick stay

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice enough, a little small. The bedding was worn and in need of replacement. Breakfast was ok but nearly cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by bldn10

Very Nice Room

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I was in the area for an event at Barber Motorsport Park, a few miles west. This Days Inn is right off I20 and close to restaurants, Lowes, etc. The location is convenient but certainly not picturesque. The exterior of the motel and lobby are not particularly attractive but the rooms have obviously been recently renovated. Nice carpet, furniture, beds, TV, and decor. The sink top was granite as was the tub/shower surround. This room is comparable to the Hampton Inn closer to the track but for 1/2 price. OTOH much better than, say, the Motel 6 in Moody but not much more $. It wasn't breakfast at Tiffany's, or even Waffle House, but they did have scrambled eggs, sausage, and biscuits in addition to cereal, fruit, pastries, yogurt, etc. The coffee is not Starbucks but pretty good. Everything was clean and the clerks personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Minutes from Barber Motorsports Park

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Nice budget motel with nice flat screen, clean bathroom. Could use new mattresses and pillows
2 out of 5
by Connie from Kansas City

Overrated by Hotels.com

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very small room. Uncomfortable bed. Low quality linens and towels.
4 out of 5
by Dolores from Maine

Modest motel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
some problems with the mechanics - door needed to be reprogrammed, new door sweeps would help their heating bills. But the staff were very pleasant and did their best. We stayed here to be near the Barber Motorsports Museum; otherwise not much "nearby".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Decent inexpensive hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: Bed and pillows were kind of uncomfortable to me personally
Nice inexpensive room. You get what you pay for. Not a great room, but, clean and decent. Staff were friendly. And breafast and coffee were good. If i'm ever in Leeds and need a room again, I would stay here again. No problem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, nice stay, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
No issues, nice stay, very nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to many restaurants, gas and interstate.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The room was basic. We had 1 partial roll of toilet paper and there was no extra rolls. The shower did not work properly. When the shower was on water was coming out of the faucet and out of the shower head.
4 out of 5
by Alton from Lindale, TX

Clean, comfortable room. Good breakfast.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, a good experience. The only negative was none of the ice machines worked. I had to go to the office for ice, which wasn't really a big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Ok ,all we needed

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: great ,safe parking. Clean rooms. nice clean lobby. Good breakfast!
Cons: A little paint here and there, But office staff was good
Location: just right for what we wanted to do. Not enough bars in the area????
It was fine. Needed more lite at the sign at the road Place was hard to find.It was clean and well taken of. Great shower,clean and warm water good pressure. . Stayed in many hotels this trip. This was just one of many. But good price, went to Barber motor park. Nice area..