Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
all of the doubletree hotels i've been in were nice but this one did not have a microwave or fridge. why not?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Still needed an uber to get to bjcc but good hotel overall. Good location great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just visiting UAB with my son so our stay was short. The service was great and very quick when we called. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Very convenient to restaurants and interstate

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location, staff, parking and room were all wonderful.
Cons: Some items in the room were a little "worn" and could be updated, but that won't keep me from staying here again.
Location: VERY convenient to UAB and I-65 and some great restaurants
This location turned out to be great! Very convenient to the interstate and some good restaurants. Will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Danny from Benton,la

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel need severe renovations. Also housekeeping left a used washcloth from a previous occupant hanging over shower rod.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly. Parking was easy and pretty affordable ($10). Close to lots of the downtown sites. Plus, the cookies were scrumptious. The only downside is that, like lots of hotels, the walls are fairly thin and you can hear the neighbors pretty well. Hopefully, the guests will be courteous enough to pipe down during the evening hours. Other than that (and even with that), my stay was quite enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown birmingham hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, room was dirty, they wouldn't come and clean in until we asked for it, AC very noisy, hotel needs improvements..would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by Iris from US

Stay in Birmingham

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay there as staff was friendly. Especially want to thank Hannah and Brittney(not sure I spelled it correctly-sorry). Had traveled over 750 miles for concert and relaxation. Area is within walking distance of eating establishments. Older hotel but well-maintained. Friendly management personnel and free shuttle rides to airport with kind drivers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Needs updated all around.
Location: Close to restaurants and interstate
The room itself is in a good location, but the hotel itself needed updated in a bad way. The furniture looked like it was picked up out of a second hand store. I can't believe this was a Hilton property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not clean and out of date. Staff was nice and location was nice