Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient to UAB hospital

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great friendly staff, clean room and excellent care of travelers displaced by inclement weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for your comments about our friendly staff, clean room, and overall experience at our location. We’re sorry to know you were inconvenienced by the weather. We look forward to seeing you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing southern hospitality

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Food, Service, Beds
Location: Airport is 15 minutes away!
We checked in late from a long drive and the staff greeted us with incredible customer service. Every part of our experience there was a positive one. I will be staying here in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

The lady is tired

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Everything needs a facelift now and again. The carpet is old the artwork outdated and the bath tub was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
all of the doubletree hotels i've been in were nice but this one did not have a microwave or fridge. why not?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Nice downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nice, comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly. Parking was easy and pretty affordable ($10). Close to lots of the downtown sites. Plus, the cookies were scrumptious. The only downside is that, like lots of hotels, the walls are fairly thin and you can hear the neighbors pretty well. Hopefully, the guests will be courteous enough to pipe down during the evening hours. Other than that (and even with that), my stay was quite enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown birmingham hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights, room was dirty, they wouldn't come and clean in until we asked for it, AC very noisy, hotel needs improvements..would not stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach

Great Location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The location and price
Cons: Needs updated all around.
Location: Close to restaurants and interstate
The room itself is in a good location, but the hotel itself needed updated in a bad way. The furniture looked like it was picked up out of a second hand store. I can't believe this was a Hilton property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Not clean and out of date. Staff was nice and location was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More space for to hang clothing
Location: Eatery, shopping were not to far away.
The hotel was average bathroom were to small and our clothing rack was to small for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cons: Breakfast pricing
Location: great restaurants nearby including the "Fish Market" restaurant.
I would stay again, but the breakfast was over priced.