Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing southern hospitality

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff, Food, Service, Beds
Location: Airport is 15 minutes away!
We checked in late from a long drive and the staff greeted us with incredible customer service. Every part of our experience there was a positive one. I will be staying here in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

The lady is tired

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Everything needs a facelift now and again. The carpet is old the artwork outdated and the bath tub was dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Ohio

Acceptable but a bit shabby

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in need of an overhaul: carpets and walls a bit shabby, trim is nicked and scratched, elevators require some help. Staff is quite friendly and helpful, but the overall impression is one of a hotel whose better days ended several years ago. I hope the hotel receives the refurbishing it needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

business trip

Posted Jul 24, 2016
all of the doubletree hotels i've been in were nice but this one did not have a microwave or fridge. why not?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UAB Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was located close to UAB which is why we went to Birmingham.
3 out of 5
by Camille from Atlanta

Not a good value for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
For the higher price, I'd say this place was adequate but nothing more. I was surprised to learn the room had no microwave, no fridge, no warm cookie and no free breakfast. The pillows were plentiful but had consistency of cotton candy (piled up 3 which all collapsed under the weight of my head). The area is safe but there isn't anything within walking distance. They have a shuttle but the park 1.3 miles straight down the street was out of its range. I won't choose this one again
4 out of 5
by Lacey from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came in from out of town for a friend's wedding. Stayed here. Good location - it was very close to the wedding site and was close to the downtown area. Hotel could use some updating - looks and feels older. Because it is located next to UAB hospital, there are plenty of sirens throughout the day & night. Pool was very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
by Wolfchase from Memphis, TN

Good Hotel....Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Most everything was fine, however we were inconvenienced somewhat by some repair work to the plumbing in our bathroom right before a "night out on the town." It was just bad timing. The bed was the worst part of the stay, the mattress slanted but the bar scene in the area was so good I slept right through the night most often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel but overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Still needed an uber to get to bjcc but good hotel overall. Good location great breakfast