Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel is nice. All the staff are friendly and take the time to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is great as well as the 5:30 kickback refreshments provided in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was good.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Nice room. Nice amenities.
Cons: No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Blow some shower humidity out of there, please.
Location: Nice location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Live theater downtown B'ham. All good.
The only point of improvement would be to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Why do they not?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, United States of America

Talladega Fall Race

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I have been staying at this hotel for several years. Since our stay in May 2016, they have been renovating the hotel. Everything is so nice and very comfortable! LOVE IT!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just one night, but very nice !!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: It's close to resturants, wit in walking distance
Cons: Elevators need some work...bouncey, make alot of noise
Location: Restaurants, great shopping not to far away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel just off the Interstate

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, nice room and furnishings, kick-back and breakfast offerings. Very accommodating staff.
Cons: I'm sure they'll be glad to have their renovations complete.
Location: We were passing through, so we didn't venture far from the hotel. It is close to the Interstate, which is good.
Passing through on our way home from vacation. We were very tired, but the staff was very welcoming and their enthusiasm and hospitality raised our spirits. Comfortable bed in the suite, and a spacious sitting area. Two large televisions, spacious bathroom/sinks. They served good eats during their late-afternoon kick-back gathering, and the breakfast was first-rate. The hotel was undergoing some renovation, so we got a brand-new room, which was nice -- there was a bit of noise during the afternoon, but things were fine once the workers left for the day. A fine place to stay, and you can tell they are really trying to make their guests' stay as pleasant as possible. Good job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and friendliness and many fluffy pillows.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything I can remember. My son loved the pool as he could swim back and forth from indoor to outdoor. It wasn't huge, but big enough.
Cons: Hard to say. Maybe the gravy could have more pepper. Really, I'm reaching to find something. The place was very nice.
Location: Easy to find and there were shopping places nearby. There is a very lovely Pappadeau's immediately adjacent that you can walk right to.
I was only able to stay one night due to a change in plans, but I loved this place, even though I didn't arrive in time for the evening snacks. This is a convenient clean place with cheerful staff and a great night's sleep surrounded by fluffy pillows. I was surprised by the number of extras that I usually only see at hotels twice as expensive. I was expecting it to be nice enough for me, given that I'm not that picky and it has great reviews. Even so, I left feeling like I got much more than my money's worth. Rare in a hotel stay and wonderful. Thanks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, Tennessee

Great stay.. as always

Posted Sep 11, 2016
This is our regular stop over to and from Destin, florida. ..it's always a perfect experience. The manager and staff go out of their way to help. the hotel is going through some renovation now.. can't wait to see the new improvements next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alex City, AL

Nice hotel close to Children's hospital

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. They serve breakfast and supper! Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bossier City, La

Visit with a friend

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Every single employee was friendly and very helpful. I will stay here again when I visit Birmingham,Al.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We did not know the hotel was under construction until we arrived. There was no lobby and you had to walk around to the side to enter. The evening reception and breakfast were held in a meeting room. The waffle machine and the juice machine broke while we were there. Our room did not feel new or clean, in fact we found a giant cockroach in the bathroom floor. Having said that, the staff was very friendly during check-in, when we passed them in the hallways, and each time we entered or exited the hotel.