Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Enjoy the evening drinks and snacks, I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Just a couple of Nights

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, excellent location, clean rooms, beautifully redone, awesome breakfast and afternoon kickback.
Cons: Nothing
Our stay was excellent. The rooms were very clean. The staff was excellent. The breakfast and afternoon kickback was amazing. I was expecting something very light but instead there was a variety of foods to choose from. Nice and quiet; very relaxing. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andalusia, AL

Location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great location, but the only negatives concern gettin to the hotel from US 280. Needs more signage because it is a circuitous route behind restaurants and other businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, got free drinks!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was clean and neat. Service were exquisite. Morning breakfast was great, had a nice variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Very nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Enjoyed the H2O+ shampoo, conditioner, body wash and facial soap. We had a king bed that was in a separate room from the sofa bed and it worked out perfectly since we had our grandson with us. The staff was very nice. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This hotel is nice. All the staff are friendly and take the time to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is great as well as the 5:30 kickback refreshments provided in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location......

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Once we made it to the hotel, it was very nice and everyone working there was very pleasant. But we made the mistake of getting to Birmingham about 4:30 and coming from the NW. Traffic was AWFUL and getting to the hotel from that direction was extremely difficult. Probably took us an extra hour of stop and go and missed turns. And I don't think that was all us. Just really hard to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was good.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location. Nice room. Nice amenities.
Cons: No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Blow some shower humidity out of there, please.
Location: Nice location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Live theater downtown B'ham. All good.
The only point of improvement would be to have an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Why do they not?