Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient location. A surprise...dinner and full breakfast free. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Clean, clean, clean room!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was a comfortable size and had higher than usual ceiling that made it seem larger. Possibly the cleanest room and bathroom I have ever stayed in. I am allergic to the smell of most cleaners, and carpet fresheners most hotels use to "cover-up" other smells. There were none of these scents in the room. Thank you!! Only negatives were you could hear people talking in adjacent rooms and outside in the hallway, one of which was the security guard carrying on a conversation outside the room at around 2:30 a.m.! This was not good. Lots of choices for breakfast. Enjoyed the stay, would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything really.
Location: The location was perfect. Wal-Mart and other stores and restaurants were nearby. It was about less than 10 minutes from my destination.
I enjoyed my stay quite well. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, helpful, and very efficient. The complementary breakfast and evening meal were very good too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in AL.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There was a roach in my room. Also hair, that did not belong to me, in the bathroom. Although the room looked clean, I wonder how thorough it's actually cleaned in between guests? I know the hotel is pet friendly, but I had to take allergy meds, because of animals previously in my room affecting my allergies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent!!! Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent staff George was great!!! We arrived during a storm and the hotel computer system had a power surge and the staff didn't panic or convey any signs of frustration.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great except tvs were hard to turn on
4 out of 5
by Achel

Good stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay everyone was nice. The area didn't feel like the greatest but everything went smoothly.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Bolivia, NC


Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a Really nice Hotel and I will definitely recommend this to anyone that's looking for a nice clean place to spend a night for a few days. They serve dinner and drinks as well as breakfast the food was excellent the service was excellent I will give them better than A 5 star rating if I could.
5 out of 5
by Carla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sandee from Sulphur, La

Nice short stay

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby was very hot, but it is July. There was a large family reunion going on, so they kind of took over the lobby area, which made it difficult to eat the reception or breakfast. But our room was nice once we got it cooled down.