Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything really.
Location: The location was perfect. Wal-Mart and other stores and restaurants were nearby. It was about less than 10 minutes from my destination.
I enjoyed my stay quite well. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, helpful, and very efficient. The complementary breakfast and evening meal were very good too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in AL.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
There was a roach in my room. Also hair, that did not belong to me, in the bathroom. Although the room looked clean, I wonder how thorough it's actually cleaned in between guests? I know the hotel is pet friendly, but I had to take allergy meds, because of animals previously in my room affecting my allergies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent!!! Close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Excellent staff George was great!!! We arrived during a storm and the hotel computer system had a power surge and the staff didn't panic or convey any signs of frustration.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Better than most that are similar. Extra things.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, breakfast and dinner included.
Cons: Can't really think of anything, we had all we needed.
Location: It was close to freeway, stores and restaurants, in nice area. I was worried since we didn't know area but it was fine.
This hotel is nicer than most that are comparable. Very clean, more things available for guest. Includes breakfast and dinner. Better breakfast than most hotels that are similar. We would stay at a Drury again.
5 out of 5
by ken from Birmingham, AL

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daphne Alabama

excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: the breakfast was a little lame and could have been a little better!
Location: awesome location
The staff were very helpful, the stay was pleasant and more than i expected. They had many perks, and were close to many things and convenient to downtown Birmingham!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated Right

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly. Nice perk of breakfast and evening drink and food. We had trouble with noise from the elevator the first night (ask for a room away from the elevator). The second room had a cammode that overflowed and flooded the bathroom. The third room was just right. But the sstaff were very accommodating and gave us one night at no cost for our problems. All that being said we liked the hotel and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels