Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Samford.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay when we moved our daughter to Samford and have already booked our room for parents weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Better Than Expected

Posted Aug 17, 2015
I had never heard of this chain before booking last week. The positive reviews on Expedia were the only reason I booked with an unfamiliar hotel chain. We were so pleasantly surprised, I think we were googling other Drury locations before we even exited the parking lot after check out. I usually look for a Hampton Inn for the value for dollar aspect of their clean rooms, well-kept facilities, and great customer service. I found Drury Inn & Suites to be very similar to Hampton Inn. I will look for Drury as my top pick from now on. The freebies were an awesome surprise - free drinks and food in the evening, delicious full breakfast, free wifi, free long distance phone calls. The beds are super comfy, check-in was friendly, helpful and fast, and the customer service was phenomenal, A+ all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
My hotel experience was great. The rooms were nice and clean. The food was also good, but I highly recommend that they serve turkey products as an option. The three free complimentary drinks were nice. I also enjoyed Cynthia the bartender. She had a great since of humor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very crowded.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel was very crowded. Our shower did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethalto IL

Outstanding Staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Every staff member went out of their way to provide top service. Check in, maintance, breakfast staff, even the hotel manager took time talk and make sure everything went well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Everything was perfect except pool could be cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and very comfortable beds.
Excellent location with restaurants, Wal-mart and Sam's Club nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great experience! The desk attendant LaTasha was excellent! She deserves a raise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We only stayed overnight but it was wonderful!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to break a long trip

Posted Jun 19, 2015
We arrived about 11:30 pm. The front door was locked. We had to wait for the front desk person to open the door and chech us in. The room with queen beds was spacious, comfortable, an clean. Breakfast was ok.