Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Overnight stay on our way to Florida, would atay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Very nice hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The Kickback time each evening. Cynthia was one of our bartenders & was great!
Cons: Bathroom was a little tight. Noise level from adjoining rooms a little louder than I expected, though not overwhelming.
Location: Close to Five Points & the UAB area where some very nice restaurants are located.
Room was nice. Kingsize bed very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. Really enjoyed the full breakfast & the "Kickback" time each evening. Obvious that the hotel staff was really trying hard to make this hotel a place where the guests would want to stay again. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Convenient location. A surprise...dinner and full breakfast free. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, Alabama

Clean, clean, clean room!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Check-in was quick and easy. The room was a comfortable size and had higher than usual ceiling that made it seem larger. Possibly the cleanest room and bathroom I have ever stayed in. I am allergic to the smell of most cleaners, and carpet fresheners most hotels use to "cover-up" other smells. There were none of these scents in the room. Thank you!! Only negatives were you could hear people talking in adjacent rooms and outside in the hallway, one of which was the security guard carrying on a conversation outside the room at around 2:30 a.m.! This was not good. Lots of choices for breakfast. Enjoyed the stay, would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything really.
Location: The location was perfect. Wal-Mart and other stores and restaurants were nearby. It was about less than 10 minutes from my destination.
I enjoyed my stay quite well. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly, helpful, and very efficient. The complementary breakfast and evening meal were very good too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phenix City

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night and will definitely go back. Very friendly, very quiet. Highly recommend!! Service was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by darius

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
In the 1st room, the toilet did not work. I was pressed for time to prepare for an event that I was attending. So, I had to repack and move to another room when I returned later on that night. Not real happy about that because I was really tired and I couldn't relax until I repacked & relocated.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Waterford Mi

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed passing through on our way from Michigan to orange beach. Kids loved the pool. We were shocked that the hotel had not only free breakfast but also free dinner and cocktails for adults! Would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Played golf @ RTJ then on to Gulf Shores