Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

visiting son in B'ham

Posted Feb 2, 2016
room not made up - when we returned at 430 the beds were still jumbled.... the refrigerator was broken, so some leftovers we had got ruined.... there was no sense of urgency to fix, or to give us even partial compensation for our less than nice weekend at this hotel- which we have used before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Quite

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It all
Cons: great
Location: Stores, food places and not far from downtown
It was great and enjoyable, one of the best staff ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Location: It was a perfect location for us as we were there to visit family. It was an easy walk to many restaurants and also shopping.
This was our second visit to this hotel in less than a month and we were happy again that we chose this hotel. The place is comfortable, clean, cheerful; the food is great and plentiful - both at the breakfast and at the p.m. reception. Rick, the manager, was the best. He always had a smile on his face and would stop to visit a while with people at each table, or if you saw him somewhere else in the hotel (and he seemed to be everywhere). We would stay there again definitely. It was even better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Close to Samford University

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Air conditioning unit was very loud Otherwise a very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Rendevous

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: mattress quality
Location: we are familiar with Lakeshore Drive and the surrounding area... shopping, restaurants, and we always go to the gun range to practice shooting
The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. We were going to buy Advil, and the nice lady at the front gave us a sample pack. The manager was helping sweep the floors, and clean up dinner. The "meal" part of our stay was a super nice surprise.... food was very good and the area was kept neat and clean. Only one complaint... the mattress in our room (517) was uncomfortable... really really soft. But we were very pleased with the entire experience at your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
we had a great stay the staff was wonderful and really enjoyed the hot bar in the evening. we had a two room suite which was spacious and had two tvs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tuscaloosa

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Stayed here for a BAMA game. Plenty of room for the kids and they enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Worth the rate savings staying in Birmingham despite the traffic after a game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Traveled to Birmingham to UAB Hospital. Early morning admission made easier by staying night prior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MaryElizabeth

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James from Tallahassee, FL

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here the night before Talladega race.