Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service good food and very convenient to travel into Birmingham
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay, staff very helpful, pleasant and friendly.d breakfast was good Hotel handy to get into city centre. We had a big family meal on the saturday lunch time, was very nice thank you. Will probably all be back for same event next year.
5 out of 5
by David

Great hotel great staff

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
All staff very friendly and helpful Room was spacious and well equipped. Great value for money
5 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very friendly & excellent Restaurant
4 out of 5
by David

Friendly Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival at 10am we were well looked after and brought coffees in the lounge very promptly even though breakfast was still coming to an end . Hotel is 35mins walk from city centre but buses run frequently from outside . The room was clean and well decorated however the shower only worked off the most vigorous centre setting . Service at breakfast was a little slow but definitely worth waiting for . The evening food menu in the restaurant looked varied and reasonably priced but we had already eaten in the city after athletics . The staff were very helpful throughout our visit Plenty of free parking spaces. Would definitely use this hotel again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Nice hotel just outside city centre

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Breakfast, quiet location easy to get to, friendly staff.
Cons: The room could have felt more cosy, the shower head definitely needs sorting out the water goes everywhere.
Location: Close enough to walk to city centre takes approx twenty minutes.
Clean, comfortable, ideal for a one night stay which is what we booked. We stayed in room 215 which was quite chilly due to the fact that there is a draught from the window. I asked for an extra blanket which was provided promptly. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very amenable.
5 out of 5
by Alison

Highly recommend

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birmingham hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: staff . location
Cons: renovation
Location: on a very bust arterial road
staff great, breakfast great, steep stairs, elevator v slow. room cold extra electric heat supplied, noise from stairs. bathroom in disrepair, no towel rail heat disappointing considering reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The personal service throughout.
Cons: Larger selection of draught beers.
Location: Convenient and just a short cab ride to the City Centre
From the moment of arrival I was given excellent service. Highly recommended and better than hotels where I have paid more than double!
5 out of 5
by Jon

Quality hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed overnight last weekend with a view to a night out in the City centre. Reception staff were professional and informative of local area. Room was of good quality, sheets clean and lots of mod cons for our stay. Good size flat screen tv on wall. View outside was of a side wall, but that was only downside. The bar and restaurant area was clean and modern. Staff were friendly and drinks were not expensive. Breakfast in morning was excellent. Great staff, quality food and lovely surroundings. All in all an excellent stay. I would definitely return again and recommend the hotel.