Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lily from Wales

Eaton Hotel Brimingham

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and helpful. Pleasant little hotel with plenty of parking and free wifi. Good breakfast with big portions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicer hotel, conveniently located.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, clean and spacious the facilities were very good and there is a nice outside area.
Cons: The bearings and fixings of the fans in the bathrooms. The check in time.
Location: location is excellent, easy to find and whilst there is not much to do in the immediate surroundings there are frequent buses to and from city centre
Overall the hotel was good except for the noise. A conversation in the corridor outside the room could be followed verbatim, but most irritation was the noise arising from the M&E installation. The water flow in the adjacent rooms was clearly audible, but most irritating is the sound of the fans in the en-suite facilities. The fans kick in whenever the light in the bathroom is switched op and run on a bit after the light is switched off. The sound of the fans reverberated apparently from a large number of rooms and not just from the adjacent rooms. This was very disturbing. The hotel is very conveniently located with frequent buses going to and from Birmingham city centre. It was a pity that it was not possible to check in before 14.30. It meant hanging around and there is not much to do or see in the immediate surroundings. although in the event we were given access to our room 15 minutes earlier.
4 out of 5
by Suchitra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights at the Eaton was great value. The breakfast was adequate and enjoyable the service was prompt and friendly. I would definitely stay there again if I return to Birmingham.
4 out of 5
by Carol from Hartlepool

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to do shopping in city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

First time but not the last

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Clean,lovely staff,great breakfast and quiet
Cons: Would have liked a soft pillow as both were hard for me
Arrived too early for check-in but the receptionist offered to store our luggage until we came back and said leaving our car on the car park was no problem..told us of restaurants that were good and which buses to get into the centre.Very helpful.When we returned the room was ready.It was spotless and very comfortable and although we were at the front it was extremely quiet.One of the best nights sleep I have had in a Hotel.Breakfast was delicious and served quickly,efficiently and hot including the plates ( don't get that very often).Staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.The room itself was a delight to have breakfast in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

Convenient, comfortable,good price.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Convenient location, plenty of parking, superb breakfast. Room pleasant and equipped to good standard. Staff excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Cambridgeshire

Perfect for NEC visitors

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic customer service. Food is amazing! Comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Eaton Hotel - great business hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
I used the Eaton Hotel for a conference being held at the NEC. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. I come from a small country town so was unprepared for the amount of traffic and time it took to get to the NEC but overall a great stay for the two nights. I chose the hotel for the free in room wifi and free on site parking - it was very good value for money and easy to find. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Shrewsbury

Best breakfast ever

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for one night. Staff were very helpful.room was clean and comfortable. But the breakfast was amazing.The choice was extensive and delicious.I would definitely use this hotel again.