Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

birmingham hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: staff . location
Cons: renovation
Location: on a very bust arterial road
staff great, breakfast great, steep stairs, elevator v slow. room cold extra electric heat supplied, noise from stairs. bathroom in disrepair, no towel rail heat disappointing considering reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The personal service throughout.
Cons: Larger selection of draught beers.
Location: Convenient and just a short cab ride to the City Centre
From the moment of arrival I was given excellent service. Highly recommended and better than hotels where I have paid more than double!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Honiton UK

Convenient to city centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant stay at a reasonable rate (weekends anyway) for such a good location
Cons: Ventilation in bedrooms
Location: Wrong side of Brum for the NEC but handy for nearly everything else. Lots of other restuarants nearby.
Friendly helpful reception and dinning room staff. Very good table d'hote 3 course meal with good selection. Prompt efficient service .Quality of food above average for 3-star hotel. Most impressedat the levelodservice I enjoyed as a single travellor on a night when they were hosting a full-scale function and at least 2 otherparties. Room marked down because too hot and only one small window opening. Everything else about it very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Excellent family run hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, free car parking.
The hotel is a little way from the centre of the city, but easily accessible to it by car or public transport. It is well-known for its excellent food, friendly and efficient staff and it's the place we always stay at on our visits to Birmingham. We wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well looked after hotel - friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - wud use sgain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel you would return too.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Will be returning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended for stays involving the centre of Birmingham, as only 5 minutes by bus or taxi, possible even to walk in. The bar/restaurant were comfy and the quality of the breakfast was high. Would definitely stay again. The only slight issue was our mattress was not the best, quite lumpy and hard and so we didn't have a great night's sleep, but we did sleep so it wasn't the worst!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Top hotel just out of the city. Highly recommend. Fantastic breakfast included too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great value hotel - couldn't fault it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels