Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honiton UK

Convenient to city centre

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Pleasant stay at a reasonable rate (weekends anyway) for such a good location
Cons: Ventilation in bedrooms
Location: Wrong side of Brum for the NEC but handy for nearly everything else. Lots of other restuarants nearby.
Friendly helpful reception and dinning room staff. Very good table d'hote 3 course meal with good selection. Prompt efficient service .Quality of food above average for 3-star hotel. Most impressedat the levelodservice I enjoyed as a single travellor on a night when they were hosting a full-scale function and at least 2 otherparties. Room marked down because too hot and only one small window opening. Everything else about it very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Excellent family run hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, free car parking.
The hotel is a little way from the centre of the city, but easily accessible to it by car or public transport. It is well-known for its excellent food, friendly and efficient staff and it's the place we always stay at on our visits to Birmingham. We wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Mostly very good, would stay again. Large room, quiet considering it's next to a main road.
Cons: The room was too hot & the shower kept going hot & cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Very close to City centre and loads of attractions. Suitable for all age groups.
Stayed for 2 nights while visiting this weekend. Hotel really good. Not too big, busy or noisy. Staff excellent and really helpful. A pleasure to check in quick and very friendly. Breakfast good. Service overall good. Would certainly not hesitate to stay again. Excellent for a short stay or break. We asked for a quiet room and it was lovely. Slept like logs in the comfortable bed and relaxing room. Well done Eaton keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Schönes Hotel, extrem freundliches Personal, super English Breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good city centre hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Nice hotel, 1st time I've stayed at the Eaton and hope not to be the last. Comfortable and good standard of furnishing in the room, very similar to one of the large chains so pleasantly surprised. Breakfast good. Only downside was room was too hot and that was due to lack of control of heating in room and it was late October.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

good base for a Brum weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Easy access to town. Buses outside the door
Very pleasant help staff. Large airy rooms. Good breakfasts. A more generous tea tray and towel supply would be welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Comfortable Birmingham hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The spacious well fitted rooms
Location: On the Hagley Rd, so one needs a taxi to get the centre, but even in the rush hour that seldom cost more than £10.
A good clean hotel, with very spacious rooms, very helpful staff, and a good breakfast at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Birmingham

Excellent breakfast, great bar, comfortable room

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped for two nights to be close our son's wedding location. The hotel is close to the city, but not too close! Very friendly and welcoming staff. The night porter kept my son company on the night before his wedding after his family had abandoned him to get their beauty sleep. The breakfast choice was very good and we particularly enjoyed the freshly cooked smoked haddock and poached egg.