Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Excellent Hotel at excellent value

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great parking,comfy bedroom and bed exceptionally clean. Great hot breakfast and friendly staff. I would recommend a stay anytime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great hotel, the service from the staff was excellent. Breakfast was of a better quality than we’ve had at 4 star hotels. Room was clean and a good size and the shower was better than in many more expensive hotels. We’ll definitely return when next in Birmingham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd visit

Posted Nov 7, 2017
A pleasant stay once again. Nice room. Reception staff pleasant and helpful. Full English breakfast tasty. Just wish the lady in charge of breakfasts could manage to smile occasionally! Would recommend as a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to Cadbury world

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Easy to find, good welcoming, great service and friendly staff, excellent food, clean through out, very comfortable and cosy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Was very pleased with our stay here. Easy to find and ample parking on arrival. Staff were very pleasant. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Dining/bar area was lovely. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from radstock

Near city centre

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Excellent hotel breakfasts good recommend to any one looking for an inexpensive hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Wirral

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Problem with room on checking in Staff very helpful and accomodating and moved us quickly. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean, bed was really comfy. Would come back and stay if we are ever in birmingham again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley East Yorkshire

Spot on

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff . Bedroom well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of choice. Will be staying here again and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Welcoming hotel just outside the city centre.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable feel.
Location: If you want to eat out, the Hagley Rd has many eateries and it is easy to access the city centre.
I chose this hotel because I wanted an individual style accommodation in Edgbaston. I also was travelling alone and wanted a place that looked cosy and welcoming rather than corporate. The staff were very friendly and hospitable which is perfect for a single traveller. The bar was comfortable and the restaurant has a good menu. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and served with a smile. The rooms are all very clean and well serviced. They are freshly styled to be contemporary and just what the business traveller wants. Thank you very much - I will definitely stay there again.