Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. South Bend, In

Worst I've ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was hot. It took hours to cool it off. Stains (white spots) on a bed cover. Plug in the bathroom didn't work. Tub didn't drain. TV didn't work. Carpet stains on the hallway and splashes of something on the walls in the hall. Stairs only to the room. This room was discussing!
1 out of 5
by Monique

Never staying there again!! EVER!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this place! I had to clean it myself after checking in. The housekeeping staff has their children there with them, constantly yelling at them. I came back from work at 11:20, check out was at 11am. They didn't want to let me in my room to get my stuff at first. After all of that, I left my slippers and some important paperwork there by accident, trying to hurry up and get out of their rooms. I called back 4 times, got the run around and then finally was told they didn't see my paperwork or slippers. I work for a local radio station here in Birmingham and I WILL let my listeners know about my stay and how DISSATISFIED I was and how unprofessional it was.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I were out for a cheap hotel, just somewhere to sleep for one night. Good hotel for that, but it smelled like smoke even in a non-smoking room, the area is a bit shady and we slept with a 9mm with us that night. It wasn't the nicest of places but then again we only paid $60. Probably won't be back.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
the room is clean. the bed is very comfortable. much better than the near by motel 6, where I stayed last time. I would stay here again next time I pass through Birmingham.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean except the comforter was stained, and mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The room smelled of smoke. Was disappointed in the food voucher for waffle House. It was only a breakfast sandwich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trouble with other Hotel guests

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on CheapTickets
Complained the hotel staff about the guest next door to us with noise and shouting and cursing and banging on walls. All she did was call their room. The law had to get involved. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The pictures are very deceiving.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for the price but could use a little remodeling in the older, middle section and the halls and stairwells really need to be cleaned and vacuumed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
the noise level of freeway was quite loud the entire night, and cars parking added some noise; this bothered my rest.