Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Everything we needed including a basic breakfast at waffle house for a GREAT price. Easy access to highway
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The girl at the front desk when we checked out was nice. The outside was nice. The parking out front was good even though the driveway was steep to get out.
Cons: The room was dirty. The bathroom was tiny. Pillows were super small and not normal size. You could hear loud music from your room that was probably from the bar next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good value for overnight

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Great shopping and restuarants close by! Easy on and off freeway! Wifi and cable tv excellent! Great for overnight stay! Free breakfast coupon!
Cons: Room needed a little maintenance,bathroom door stuck and toilet seat needed replacement.
Location: Shopping,,food and more shopping!!
Facility is old but clean. Easy access, close to shopping and freeway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to job

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel was close to where we needed to be for work. The price was nice and the rooms were clean.
Cons: The outside appearance needs some TLC.
Location: The highway noise was loud, but running the AC helped block the noise. Ask for a room on back side. No time to explore the area.
The room was clean and staff was friendly. But the outside wasn't inviting. I would stay here again, but hope they can improve the appearance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Waffle House breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, perfect working internet, not too noisy.
Cons: Bathroom door was warped so didn't shut all the way
Location: About 6 miles from UAB which is where I needed to spend a few days. Also went to Red Mountain Park which was really nice for hiking!
It's an Econolodge, not the Marriott so you can't expect it to be the Marriott. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked. The internet worked perfectly. The breakfast at this location is getting a voucher to go over to the Waffle House in the same complex, so the food is better than continental. The Waffle House staff is also nice as can be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the big review

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the comfort
Cons: the electric socket in the bathroom is out but you do have a lot of other sockets you can use which is nice. you just can`t use the hairdryer in
Location: its close to everything that i like so i like the location
i like the resturants and the galleria it is close to all the fun things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: location to our doctors office. food and libation in same parking lot.
Cons: they are currently improving decor , needed updates.
remodeling is currently going on, but was quiet in spite of the fact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly fine. Not fancy, didn't need it to be.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
If you need something uncrusty yet cheap, this place is fine. The desk staff was very sweet and the room was fine. There is a great little bar right next door that is quiet and fun. Good place to relax and then walk twenty feet to your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to the interstate stores gas stations

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My room was quiet somewhat neat. Wish I had a parking space closer to the room. Behind the nightstand was old condoms wrapper and wine bottles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Very nice..... Was only there 8 hrs though and was asleep.................