Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

worst check in

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We got in a little early for check in around 2 and the front desk tells me that room wasn't ready and to check back. I checked after an hour and it still wasn't ready. There were People coming in and they were getting in. Then as we get closer to 4 which is their check in time, they started getting busy so I went and got in line. They took forever with one customer who did not even got checked in! The line was getting long by that time! So I go to another front desk person and he tells me the room might not still be ready...it takes two hours to clean a room? But at least he was nicer than the previous person so o didn't complain. Anyway this has been the longest I had to wait to be checked in. so the guy got us the room and by the time we got the room it wasn't even that clean! Not enough towels and bath room tissue. And the bath/shower curtains weren't even changed. It has moldy spots so did the the toilets. The room was outdated and not very clean compared to other embassy suites I have stayed at. They even left a play yard outside the next room just on the hallway. Very disappointing. We were only staying two nights so I never bothered to have the room cleaned. The good part is that the location is great and the staff at the Breakfast were all very nice and bar tenders at night were pretty good too! We stayed at Hampton inn the first few days at a different city and the rooms and staff were much better considering I paid half the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My a the hotel was good. There was a dirty wash clothe left in the room when first arrived. Other than that the staff, the general appear, and the cleaness of the room was good. The breakfast staff was outstanding. The best grits I had at in long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to what we neede

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The bathroom had mold in the shower and the was a pillow with mold on it. Our room was not cleaned and after several calls for towels we were brought beach towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm definitely coming back

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My stay at Embassy suites was superb. Everything from my check-in at the front desk to my departure was excellent. My room was clean, my bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and gifts were a delightful bonus. I will definitely frequent Embassy Suites. I'm a customer for life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Spacious but outdated!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, complimentary breakfast was a nice addition although it needed some tweeking! Staff was friendly, And the Ruth Christ was nice.
Cons: Make sure amenities work properly before allowing guest to check in it. We did not discover shower lights and ventilation fans were not working until
Location: It seemed centrally located to downtown and eating.
Bathroom light or ventilation was not operable; we took showers in the dark. that night. The toilet did no flush properly you held the lever until it flushed completely, Complmentary breakfast could not handle the amount of guest, and flies were flying around the food. not Kool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check in wasn't the best upon arrival but the change in staff made the process faster and more pleasant...overall good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottondale

The Internet service was Not good l

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The Internet service was not good when I tried to log on at 2:00 am it would not let me when I tried to use Hilton honors It would not let me log in I had to purchase it I would not recommend this hotel for that reason I needed to send some online school work and I was unable to due to the Internet Service I ask them to clean my room early so it would be ready when I returned from the airport it was not done.
3 out of 5
by lee ann from Murray ky

Expensive price but cheap amenities.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast wasn't great. Hotel had noisy atrium so pullout couch bed was near atrium Windows and noisy. Lobby below always full and loud all hours. Never could get anything more than two towels. Location difficult to get to due to street layout.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Atlanta, GA

Great room. Close to school.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great and close to UAB. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, unprofessional staff and security

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The
My family and I spent the 4th of July weekend at this hotel. Breakfast and happy hour were great, the pool area was small and not adequate for the number of guest. The hotel surroundings is beautiful and rooms were big and clean however the staff was unprofessional and lazy. On a few occasions the gentlemen at the front desk made several unwelcomed comments while I was waiting in the lobby for my husband, "are you going to bring me breakfast?". Luckily my husband arrived just in time to put him in his place. The security guards spend most of their time walking around and socializing versus manning the doors. This could be a great place to stay if the staff were professionally trained. Will not return.