Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Wonderful

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wonderful! Couldn't have been any better. It was the nicest hotel stay ever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noisy hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
For the most part it was fine . Room service was great. (Ruth's Chris) the hotel was very noisy or thing walls ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Birmingham. Pool, food, bed, service, rooms, amenities, etc, were all very nice. The Ruth's Chris in the lobby is a wonderful plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville

Not what it used to be !

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Lobby and Atrium
Cons: Complete overhaul of staff and room updates
Location: Few minutes from downtown Birmingham
If I can, I usually stay at Embassy Suites for a lot of reasons and will continue in the future. The Embassy Suites in Birmingham though, has seen better days. The lobby and atrium are very nice but the rooms need to be updated. Our mattress was very hard, the pillows were not the same as previous stays at other locations. The couch, side chair and carpet had very visible stains on them. My biggest complaint was how the staff asked me twice if I was guest or staying with them as we were coming and going. I now know why I was asked, as we were coming off the elevator to the manager's happy hour, we were told to make sure we had our "blue" tickets with us. The hotel was sold out and they had one bartender and the line was ridiculous. We moved over to long line for Hor d'oeuvres, to see paper baskets for chex mix, ruffles and humus. The talk for everyone that had stayed at a Embassy Suites that night was, how cheap, chincy and out of character this was for an Embassy Suites. Breakfast was no different, the reminder coming of the elevator, one short order cook, long lines, a server at the buffet line filling your plate for you at your request, not enough tables, one area closed off for some reason, so people were sitting on the stairs, entry lobby furniture or taking it back to their rooms. As we were leaving breakfast we were asked if we turned in our "blue" tickets, if not, please do so in the bucket. This ES is unlike the ones we have stayed at in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel close to downtown Birmingham

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Decided to stay here an entire week while waiting on my home to close .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great location, nice room, friendly staff. Breakfast could be handle a little better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hotel was awesome. The new atrium was very nice and the room was spacious and clean. However the only complaint I have is about the wifi, it was absolutely horrible. You'd think that in 2016 that a hotel could provide better wifi so I could stay connected and actually get work done. Other than that I loved my stay and would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Rude Rude

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of staff
Very rude front desk staff - hung up on phone call did not understand my request very broken English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean, nice, food good

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Not from Alabama but will come back to the this hotel when I return to see my family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weatherford t

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The staff was amazing the room was beautiful I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I travel to Birmingham Al several times a year will definitely use this hotel again!!!