Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by LINDA from Gulfport, MS

Dirty

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Both sinks were filthy; layer of dust on furniture; floor needed vacuuming. Have to join their Honors program to use WiFi. "Hors d'oeuvres" in evening consisted of a bowl of pretzels, potato chips and spinach dip. Manage gave us $20 back on room.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Cypress, Tx

Great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Although the pool was closed for our whole visit, we found lots of other things to do. Beds were comfortable, room was huge, breakfast was delicious, staff was pleasant and courteous.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Mobile

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business and it has always been enjoyable. On this occasion experienced considerable delay checking in, long line of guests attempting to check in and only one front desk attendant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
we just stayed the night. breakfast was wonderful. however, some of the towels were fraying and needed to be replaced. staff was very helpful and sweet.
2 out of 5
by Steven from Houston

Not up to Embassy standards

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
This location was quite rundown and in need of some serious updates.
5 out of 5
by Jackie from Oak Harbor, OH

Nice stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It's very disappointing that Wi-Fi wasn't free. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit dark and outdated but the size was great. Pool was way overcrowded with no towels and poor maintenance. Breakfast was a disaster. We only went for one of the two mornings. The staff seemed extraordinarily overwhelmed. There were longs lines to get food, plates and untensils were not being restocked and it was a madhouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in birmingham

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Great pool, outstanding breakfast included (including made to order omelettes), friendly staff, comfortable beds, reasonably clean rooms. Only issue was shower in bathroom had no way to keep water in so half of bathroom floor got wet. Overall, nice place and kid friendly!