Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay besides the smell of the carpet I the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southside, AL

EH It's OK!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Rooms need some maintenance and updating. The great breakfast and managers reception helps offset the cost of the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountville, SC

Embassy Suites Hotel Homewood

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: A restaurant (Ruth Chris's) is located in the hotel and it was excellent. The interior lobby with trees and fish ponds is very nice and relaxing.
Cons: More tables at breakfast. Much better design in the bathrooms. Better attention to customer issues.
Location: The location is the main reason I stayed at the hotel. It is a safe part of Birmingham and easy to get in an out.
The overall experience was not too great. The bathroom was designed for handicapped use, so there was no wall between the shower and the rest of the bathroom. Despite two drains, a great amount of water collected near the toilet and could not be removed. My shoes got wet every time I tried to use the toilet. The bathroom has no shelves and no place to set towels on except the top of the toilet tank. The shower itself was extremely disappointing because there was so little water pressure. This was not the typical low water pressure that is designed for less water consumption, but a greatly reduced stream that would barely get a person wet. After the first day that they room was cleaned, there were no clean towels left with us in our room. We went down to check-in and requested additional towels, but none were sent. The next day we had to request towels again and they did bring some up to us then. The pool was closed for 3 of the 4 days of our stay without explanation. Because it was an indoor pool, this had been one of the big reasons I had chosen the hotel. At breakfast there were not enough tables for us to eat on. Even though the breakfast is included with the room rate, we were forced to eat at a restaurant offsite. Our second key card did not work. I went to the check in desk and they supposedly made it viable. Once again when I checked it on my door, it would still not work. For a hotel as expensive as Embassy Suites, I had expected more value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Great place friendly staff wonderful breakfast and dinner. Rooms are getting a little out dated. Could see day light all the way around my front door. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious, great breakfast!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
No complaints... helpful staff, large rooms, shuttle, happy hour, & made to order breakfast ..PERFECT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson, Missouri

Centrally located hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Aside from a couple of minor maintenance issues in our room our stay was perfect. The breakfast was delicious as usual and the happy hour was perfect. The facilities were secure quiet and the location is wonderful. The property is well-maintained and very pet friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
I was very comfortable,clean and the breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf coast area

Convenience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience & Staff
Cons: We were very pleased
Location: See experience:
Convenient to the Legacy arena - quick response with a courtesy car. The most impressive part was the return trip. My wife twisted her ankle on a stair at the Legacy - had to have a wheel chair to get out. We called your driver to inform of the situation. He kept circling the area until he found us. A couple of old tennis fans very grateful to your driver & staff, Friday night appx. 9:pm. Thanks again - Bob & Vicki Hensley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room spacious but not well clean. Love the room setup and the atrium is outstanding. We would stay at Embassy Suites again in our travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Tried to rip off my sister. I booked the hotel for my sister and her husband, for a gift. They tried to charge my sister for her stay when I had already paid for the room.