Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to what we neede

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The bathroom had mold in the shower and the was a pillow with mold on it. Our room was not cleaned and after several calls for towels we were brought beach towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'm definitely coming back

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My stay at Embassy suites was superb. Everything from my check-in at the front desk to my departure was excellent. My room was clean, my bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and gifts were a delightful bonus. I will definitely frequent Embassy Suites. I'm a customer for life.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Spacious but outdated!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown, complimentary breakfast was a nice addition although it needed some tweeking! Staff was friendly, And the Ruth Christ was nice.
Cons: Make sure amenities work properly before allowing guest to check in it. We did not discover shower lights and ventilation fans were not working until
Location: It seemed centrally located to downtown and eating.
Bathroom light or ventilation was not operable; we took showers in the dark. that night. The toilet did no flush properly you held the lever until it flushed completely, Complmentary breakfast could not handle the amount of guest, and flies were flying around the food. not Kool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check in wasn't the best upon arrival but the change in staff made the process faster and more pleasant...overall good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottondale

The Internet service was Not good l

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The Internet service was not good when I tried to log on at 2:00 am it would not let me when I tried to use Hilton honors It would not let me log in I had to purchase it I would not recommend this hotel for that reason I needed to send some online school work and I was unable to due to the Internet Service I ask them to clean my room early so it would be ready when I returned from the airport it was not done.
4 out of 5
by David

Upscale neighborhood Hotel Close to UAB

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Had easy access to local highways that allowed me to conduct business in the area as planned. Reasonably close to UAB (about 2-3 miles away) and the options for restaurants, though except for the hotel-based Ruth Chris Steakhouse, did not see any other eateries nearby worth mentioning. The facilities and amenities were what one would expect for an Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
by Jack r. from BR

The Location in Homewood is special - read why

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a generic Embassy suites, except that it has a Ruth's Chris in the building. There are 5 or more independent restaurants nearby. it is actually in Homewood, a small town within Birmingham. It is a nice walk through the few quaint downtown streets. There is a nice Aloft hotel nearby in Homewood if that is more your style
2 out of 5
by m. Brown from Embassy Suites Birmingham off 280

old and broke down

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not very good at all. This hotel needs to be retired or completely remodeled. Very low water pressure, torn rugs, sink barely drained, breakfast & evening drinks were less than continental. This location is just old & less than stellar. I doubt if it could present any better than it did considering its condition w/o a complete overhaul. This hotel may pass as a $69 a night stay at best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gail from Maryland

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The Mountain Brooks area was a good area to stay in. From there you can jump onto routes to Mobile, Atlanta or Tuscaloosa.