Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulf coast area

Convenience

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience & Staff
Cons: We were very pleased
Location: See experience:
Convenient to the Legacy arena - quick response with a courtesy car. The most impressive part was the return trip. My wife twisted her ankle on a stair at the Legacy - had to have a wheel chair to get out. We called your driver to inform of the situation. He kept circling the area until he found us. A couple of old tennis fans very grateful to your driver & staff, Friday night appx. 9:pm. Thanks again - Bob & Vicki Hensley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room spacious but not well clean. Love the room setup and the atrium is outstanding. We would stay at Embassy Suites again in our travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Tried to rip off my sister. I booked the hotel for my sister and her husband, for a gift. They tried to charge my sister for her stay when I had already paid for the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Upon arrival, no one available to assist with luggage, staff unfriendly (other than one young man-wish I had his name for a kudos), check in time was approx half an hour. Floors around the elevator, where the pool is, were constantly wet, the rooms are older but have an old smell, had a pin needle on the floor (glad I wasn't barefoot), barely any towels, no tub rug, walls are PAPER THIN (people next to me were so loud and up until about 2am having a bday party), when checking out I called for some help with luggage, the front staff told me someone would be right up...35 mins later I called and they had sent him to the wrong room (so didn't look at the room #calling and I sat waiting..) finally called back and they sent the ONE pleasant experience zi had. It was the young man who assisted me leaving with my luggage. I do not and would not recommend this place. Spend your money and time elsewhere!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham AL

Not your typical Embassy Suites

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Hotel needs updating. Bfast a disaster, crowded, no seats and only a few staff. Had to pay for Wi Fi.Couch was not clean and room was dark and drury.
Our room was dark and drury. We had to pay for Wi Fi which is crazy in the year 2017 and then it was slow and spotty. Breakfast was a disaster there were not enough tables. They had 1 person cooking the omelets and fresh bacon never came. The line was forever and I felt terrible for the lady doing all the cooking. We love Embassy Suites normally but this one is outdated and needs to remodel. Not enough staff for the amount of people there on the weekends.We were in Birmingham touring a college campus< if our daughter chooses that school we will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
TJ is an excellent supervisor. Very understanding person.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Looking tired and aged

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We have stayed at this location a number of times. In past our reviews were good but the entire hotel is looking tired and in need of a good housecleaning. We cked in about 9 pm and had to step around several piles of room service dishes to get to our room. The room itself smelled musty and there was loose dirt on bathroom floor and a hair of some sort in the sink. It was late and we were very tired so rather than complain we just got some sleep, got up early and left. Entire facility needs a good cleaning and some TLC sprucing up. We stay in the Bham area several times a year and will start our search for a new location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is conveniently located. The room I was clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating though I did not have any unusual requirements.