Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't come in til late. And only slept a few hours and left out. Desk help very friendly. Room was very clean! Wish I could say more but wasn't there long enough to judge anything else. Would stay again if I needed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a great stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms had unidentifiable stains on the wall. The carpet was dirty. However, the staff was very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about the friendliness of our staff; however, please accept our most sincere apologies for the issues you shared about the cleanliness of the room. In response to your feedback, I am speaking to my staff to ensure that all of our guest experience accommodations that not only meet, but exceeds their expectations. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel. It was being remodeled, but the room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see you were able to enjoy your room despite the construction of our remodel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Did not feel safe staying here at all - would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you did not feel safe at our facility. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I would like to speak with you about the issues that made you have concerns about the safety of our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The area was good, the room was clean. Hotel was dated in the inside but hotel staff said they were about to begin renovations. Breakfast needs to be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations in the cleanliness of the room and customer service. I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for what we needed.
Cons: Updates could be made to the kitchen area; double checking which rooms need to be on maintenance lists would have improved my first impression.
Location: Right in the middle of a ton of restaurants and about 5-10 minutes from The Summit shopping center.
This hotel wasn't terrible - especially considering the adage "you get what you pay for". The room (second) was outdated but was clean and smelled fresh, there was even a recliner. That being said, all the issues we had were addressed by a staff member immediately and apologetically. The location was great for what we needed to stay there for - plenty of restaurants around and super close to the shopping center The Summit. If we had to go back and needed to stay somewhere last minute, we would consider this hotel as a possibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see out staff was friendly and that you favored our location; however, I am disappointed there were issues with your stay and your room. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't please

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was harassed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
You review recently caught my attention. I am disappointed and sorry to read your comment. This will be discussed with our staff to make sure we have protocols in place to handle such incident correctly.
5 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels