Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Did not feel safe staying here at all - would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you did not feel safe at our facility. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I would like to speak with you about the issues that made you have concerns about the safety of our hotel. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful and the location was perfect for what we needed.
Cons: Updates could be made to the kitchen area; double checking which rooms need to be on maintenance lists would have improved my first impression.
Location: Right in the middle of a ton of restaurants and about 5-10 minutes from The Summit shopping center.
This hotel wasn't terrible - especially considering the adage "you get what you pay for". The room (second) was outdated but was clean and smelled fresh, there was even a recliner. That being said, all the issues we had were addressed by a staff member immediately and apologetically. The location was great for what we needed to stay there for - plenty of restaurants around and super close to the shopping center The Summit. If we had to go back and needed to stay somewhere last minute, we would consider this hotel as a possibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see out staff was friendly and that you favored our location; however, I am disappointed there were issues with your stay and your room. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, TN

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and nice room environment
Cons: Parking is a little rough and it would suck to be on second floor with no elevator while your carrying your things
Its not fancy and its not huge, but if your just looking for a place to come crash at the end of the night it will do the job. Clean place and everyone is nice, it's just a little hard to navigate around and not great parking. Enjoyed my stay and will return if I am back in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is pleasing to know we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: Completely renovate the hotel, hire staff that knows how to clean a hotel and staff that is friendly.
Location: no comment
This hotel was very very dirty. Used soap in bathroom, hair on floor and in tub, dirty floors and behind and under and around bed. They were out of towels, food items, etc, etc. The furniture was old and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel close to shopping ank kids.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Nice quiet area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Price was good. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with exceptional customer service and a comfortable stay. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little run down but it was okay for a cheap stay

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Old place. It was an okay stay for one night in town. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, I apologize that our hotel’s appearance was not to standard. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will implement preventative maintenance procedures to make sure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Needs renovation and a new cleaning staff
Disgusting, dirty, needed a lot of maintenance, carpet looked like someone repaired a motorcycle in the room, dirty linen, noisy neighbors and even roaches. We did get the manager who was very friendly to switch to us to different rooms, but they were all petty bad. Manager then made arrangements for my family to stay at another nearby Extended Stay motel. After checking in to the second Extended Stay location, we found that all of our bedding was dirty with hair and what appeared to be ketchup, BBQ sauce or worse.... We were given a fresh batch of linen, but had to change it ourselves. We were also given drinking cups that were not clean. At least no roaches. Don't stay at Extended Stay Birmingham!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Ruined my vacation.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Fulfill promises and stop lying.
We had pre-payed our room for $52.86. They did not give us a room, due to over-booking. Instead sent us to Days Inn, and said they would take care of the cost as well as give us a free night. The room at Days Inn was musty and smelly. The bed was bad, with a very thin mattress. I did not sleep well, and came down with a cold that I never shook during our week-long vacation. The Days Inn staff was unaware that Extended Stay would pay for our room, and charged us $70.49. So I'm out $52.86 + 70.49, and was sick for my week of vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff on how to properly handle overbooking issues and will make sure we are closely monitoring our room inventory. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Ok comfortable Sheets were pilley not good at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our linens were not up to standard. Moving forward, I will make sure we are carefully inspecting our linens. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in need of renovations badly

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Room was dated and overall building needs improvement and upgrades. Staff was nice but for a extended stay it must have been one of the first ones built and has had very few upgrades and needs repairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are due for a complete renovation in next year. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.