Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairhope, AL

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable king bed and location.
Cons: Light bulb burned out in one lamp next to bed.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping are nearby.
The only frustration is that we were initially provided keys to the wrong room! Had to return to the lobby for correct keys and room assignment. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. King bed was comfortable and everything was in working order. We had a good night's sleep. Coffee was good. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Linda, our thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. We are thrilled to read you loved your well-kept room and our location was convenient to your needs. However, we are sorry for any issues you experienced while here. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you soon! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
The only negative thing that I really can say is that I found an empty container of yogurt under the bed suggesting that the staff did not clean under the bed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. It's a pleasure to know that overall you had a pleasant stay here. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we are sorry. I am working with our housekeeping department to make sure all procedures are being followed moving forward. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Close to good restaurants and shopping. In a good neighborhood as well. Will definitely stay thereally again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. It's so nice you found your suite clean and were pleased with the exceptional service you received from our staff. We appreciate you highlighting our wonderful location as well. Thanks for the feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with your dog

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel looks good although rooms are a bit shabby) Not fancy, but hey! It's cheap.
Cons: update
Location: ma
The $25 (per night per dog) is pretty steep. However for 1 night with 1 dog, you get placement in the back of the hotel, private, quite, away from road and other visitors.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are delighted to know you liked our pet-friendly feature and had a comfortable stay while you were here. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice well furnished hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Good price. Clean. Well furnished. Only complaint is there was no bath towel in the unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your visit at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. We are glad our well-kept property and affordable rates left you with a good impression of our hotel. We also appreciate your observation and regret the inconvenience it might have caused. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Appointment at UAB

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Ease of access, location where you could go to restaurants without doing battle with Birmingham traffic, Summit was less than a mile.
Location: Summit, access to interstate, UAB about 15 minutes away (without traffic delays.)
I was only there for one night...but there are provisions for someone who would have an extended stay. Stove and Fridge small counter space with two chairs. Check in was easy, room was adequately cleaned. I detected a faint smell of smoke but since I had to sign a form at check in that I would pay a cleaning fee for the room if it was detected I am not sure. Not sure about the pet policy but someone either next door or two doors down had a barker in their room. Since Birmingham traffic can be bad, this was a good location because there were two restaurants within walking distance and you could go the back way of Perimiter Park and get to restaurants without having to get out in traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you found our location perfect for your visit to the UAB and that you liked your clean and well-appointed room. Our hotel is pet-friendly, so we apologize for the dog barking and for the disturbance it caused. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues, so they can be resolved immediately. Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Kimberla

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kimberla, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Non-smoking facility yet reeked if smoke. Bad enough my allergies kept me awake and my daughter coughed all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and our future guests. We are sorry your stay was not more positive and you were unable to have a good night’s sleep. We make every attempt to stop any smoking activity in areas which are deemed non smoking, which includes all of suites after our recent refresh. Hopefully your next stay with us will be more pleasing. We look forward to having you back soon. General Manager
5 out of 5
by George M

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
George, we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Ray

Disrespected

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
They never honored my reservations. They left me standing outside after talking to an attendant. They were very unprofessional. Rude and inconsiderate. They did not refund my money but charged my card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ray, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry for the service issues you experienced and for the inconvenience it caused. I ensure you this is not typical of our service, and I apologize for the incident. I will definitely talk with the concerned staff in an effort to improve our service going forward. I hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager