Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Maia

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bummer...the health department closed the pool. We were stopping for the night on our way to Florida. The indoor pool was the reason we selected it.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Santa Rosa Beach FL

Basic Interstate Stop Over

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
A good overnight stop on the way to our final destination. Nothing special about location, typical chain eateries and close to interstate. Bed was okay, pillows were lumpy, but it was clean and quiet. We did not bother with the breakfast, as these are usually mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from montgomery

Baseball in Fultondale

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
did not like that the ref. was not able to be controlled by us. Never really kept anything cool at all. In either room. Breakfast was good, and did not use maid service while staying. Ice machine on 2 floor was not working did not like having to go to different floor to obtain ice for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is nice. The room, including the bathroom were nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and the complimentary breakfast was really good. The area the hotel is in is nice. Lots of choices of places to eat and shop right there. Very convenient to I65. The only complaint I have (and this is about every hotel) is noise. The evening I checked in, I could hear people outside in the halls (with kids). My door was shut, the a/c was running and I was watching TV. The morning after I checked in, I would've loved to sleep in a little but wasn't able to because I could hear the person in the room above me walking. Not stomping, not running, and there weren't kids. Just what sounded like one person walking. I don't hear that much noise from other rooms/floors in my own home and I have two teenagers in the house! I'll never understand why hotel owners/developers/builders don't bother with more soundproofing in the walls, floors and ceilings. It's like they say "nah, let's skip that soundproofing stuff and have people pay $100+ per night and hear everything that everyone else staying here is doing!" But like I said, my noise complaint isn't specific to the Fairfield Inn and Suites. I feel like this about all hotels and despite the noise issue, I would stay here again. I'll just have to remember to pack some ear plugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
An average one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, WI

Like a brand new hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
I don't know if this is a brand new hotel but it appeared to be. Everything was like new, spacious, modern. Room with 2 queens was unusually spacious. Bathroom was also unusually spacious. Indoor pool looked great but we did not have time to use it. Breakfast area was great, like small restaurant seating. As others have said, the scrambled ages are obviously powdered or eggbeaters, but that's the only negative I can come up with. We stopped here on our way back to Wisconsin from south Florida. Also, lots of fast food etc. restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Staff was very helpful!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints. Staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Donald E

Old Fashion Customer Service

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great Stay! Staff extremely polite, friendly, and very attentive to requests.