Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

Excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2016
Very warm and friendly welcome. Great to deal with. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by laura from plymouth

a lovely stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this stay for my young daughter and boyfriend, they were off to a concert at the genting they said it was a lovely stay and the people were very kind and polite, they were greeted with a cup of coffee and a nice smile, room was very clean and comfortable, what more could you ask for, would book again no problem
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Bedford

Fantastic

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, super hosts. Simple!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
John and Kim went out of their way to make me welcome. Everything was perfect and so handy for the NEC.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Oldham

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a brilliant stay whilst working near Birmingham international. The owners were so welcoming and friendly. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend highly
4 out of 5
by David from Harrogate

Nice stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming, great breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO en-suite

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: The owners were great. very nice and the breakfast was great.
Cons: it was a really hard to find. we got there in the dark and had to guess which house it was.
I never rent a room unless it has an en-suite. i do not want to share a bathroom with strangers. The bathroom was not nearly as clean as i would want. no where in the site does it say not ensuite. very misleading.
5 out of 5
by Sofi from Sweden

Superb!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really good! Everything was great but a little bit cold in The room.
4 out of 5
by RICHARD from Cambridge

NEC stay

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly reception and breakfast. 10 minutes to the NEC was just right, very little traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome awaits

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I received a warm welcome from John and Kim in their family home, with tea and home made cake. A great breakfast, served by John in the garden room ,set me up for my day at the trade fair. As a female traveller, the personal touches make all the difference.