Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you're visiting the NEC

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's only a 10 minute drive to the NEC and you can save so much by staying at the Grimscote Manor with the same facilities, if not better! I advised I was going to check-in at 10pm and when I hadn't arrived by then, they called me to see if I was ok - how amazing is that? On checking out, the member of staff hand drew me a map of the quicker route to the NEC that the Sat Navs don't take you on - so kind! Highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel hidden away from the main road

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A great stay at this hotel which is set in lovely grounds. Family run so still got that personal touch. Everything that we needed in the room including a mini fridge. A fabulous breakfast on the Sunday morning. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A well-run manor house with great breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the Brockington Suite for two nights, which was very comfortable and spacious. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. It is a period house on lovely grounds and you can visit the hens that lay the breakfast eggs. In addition to a convenient location near easy access highways, the chef is excellent. We ate breakfast and dinner both days and the real cooked-to-order English breakfast was included and absolutely perfect. Dinner excellent too. Everyone very friendly and it simply couldn't have been a better stay. A very old-style English atmosphere in the best sense, with good heating and hot water plus free parking and wifi. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, decor a little odd but staff friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean, large fluffy towels, no problem having fresh milk and even a fridge in room. Bed very low but comfy. Parking a bit of an issue. Fair breaksfast. Overall good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High standard presentation, maintenance & service

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were incredibly attentive and helpful. The owners are accessible 24hrs a day, contactable by phone. Breakfast was freshly and competently cooked to order. Accommodating for late return to hotel and shown how to access property. Only very slight criticism is no information in the room about meal times or if possible to access reception by phone in room and during what hours. Having said that there was the number of the owners left in the room. Used it for instructions for the shower and got immediate response late at night.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newark UK

Pleasant hotel near NEC (depending on traffic!)

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The character and the food
Despite having building works going on to extend their already good facilities, I was pleased with the room and the hotel. It was convenient for the NEC. I am gluten/dairyand egg sensitive and the catering staff produced a good cooked breakfast without any fuss. The evening meal that I had there was also excellent and very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff coping well with rebuild - New rooms V Good

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Working at the NEC. Ideal location only 20 mins away. Very individual hotel - particularly if you love mirrors. Currently being extended and refurbished and my fantastic room was accessed through the building site. Going to be good when it's finished. Staff were very accommodating. just one comment. Difficult to find the hotel by night as the turning is off a dual carriageway and difficult to see in the dark!
5 out of 5
by David J from Dunswell East Yorks

Salvador Int

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Well received nothing was to much trouble for them......Would most certainly stay there again