Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark UK

Pleasant hotel near NEC (depending on traffic!)

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: The character and the food
Despite having building works going on to extend their already good facilities, I was pleased with the room and the hotel. It was convenient for the NEC. I am gluten/dairyand egg sensitive and the catering staff produced a good cooked breakfast without any fuss. The evening meal that I had there was also excellent and very good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff coping well with rebuild - New rooms V Good

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Working at the NEC. Ideal location only 20 mins away. Very individual hotel - particularly if you love mirrors. Currently being extended and refurbished and my fantastic room was accessed through the building site. Going to be good when it's finished. Staff were very accommodating. just one comment. Difficult to find the hotel by night as the turning is off a dual carriageway and difficult to see in the dark!
4 out of 5
by Jan from Ferritslev

Godt messehotel

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Tæt på NEC, god service, ok mad. Negativt: Meget varmt på værelset pga sydvendt skråt vindue - meget larm fra stor vej hvis vinduet åbent. meget lydt også til gang og andre værelser.
5 out of 5
by David J from Dunswell East Yorks

Salvador Int

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Well received nothing was to much trouble for them......Would most certainly stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel very friendly staff

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This hotel is a lovely place to stay the food is excellent room very clean. We found the bed a bit firm for our comfort but this is a personal choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Friendly staff, good food, nice room, handy for the NEC.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Fleet

A good stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, quick efficient check in and shown to my room. Dinner was nice as was breakfast and served efficiently. Room comfy and clean and all in all a nice place and good value.
4 out of 5
by sandra

Family run hotel which is ideal for NEC

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here with a friend to visit an exhibition at the NEC. It is very convenient for the NEC although a little difficult to find on a dark night but we were given a warm welcome and the service was excellent. We enjoyed a wholesome well cooked evening meal and breakfast and made use of the beautifully decorated lounge to watch TV. We will be back next year.
4 out of 5
by Caroline from Cwmbran

Nice hotel with friendly staff! great breakfast

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Comfy rooms. Staff were exceptional it has to be said. Breakfast is made to order and was superb. Would definitely stay here again.