Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n. wales

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nicely decorated looks mostly new, friendly staff, good location. Perfect for NEC stopover
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Rude Staff

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Staff!!
When you have to make a complaint (power drill running until after 18.00hrs) I do not expect the staff to be slagging me off with management a few minutes later (rather unfortunately overheard by me)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Lovely hotel good access to NEC

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The evening meal was very good, staff were most helpful and it had a family feel to it.
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: It is about 3 miles from Birmingham NEC, although next to a busy carriageway this did not have an impact on my stay.
The hotel was very welcoming, the room had everything you needed. The food was excellent especially the evening meal, lots of choice for breakfast. Wifi was unreliable and intermittent which is the only issue with the hotel. I would recommend staying at this hotel for business and pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay, wonderful staff. The room was very comfortable with all the facilities one would expect. Set in very pleasant grounds. The breakfast was very good too.
4 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Great place to stay for airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Recently decorated and furnished to a good modern standard with a luxury feel. Excellent, large room and nicely fitted en suite. Good breakfast options thoroughly exceeded expectations. Very convenient for APH airport parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harwich, Essex

Lovely hotel in good central position

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff, gardens, catering, atmosphere.
Cons: Very little, once the water problem is solved.
Location: Within easy reach of the NEC together with many interesting towns. cities and villages.
We have stayed at the hotel on previous occasions and have always had an enjoyable experience . The staff are really excellent and could not be more helpful. We were allocated room 26 this time in the new extension . There was an issue with hot water which took several minutes to come through on many occasions but the management are aware of the problem apparently and it is on the list for immediate attention. The staff are really the best thing about the Manor, I could not praise them enough. The food is of a very high standard, the breakfasts were nicely prepared and the evening meals very good should you require them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect if you're visiting the NEC

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It's only a 10 minute drive to the NEC and you can save so much by staying at the Grimscote Manor with the same facilities, if not better! I advised I was going to check-in at 10pm and when I hadn't arrived by then, they called me to see if I was ok - how amazing is that? On checking out, the member of staff hand drew me a map of the quicker route to the NEC that the Sat Navs don't take you on - so kind! Highly recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel hidden away from the main road

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A great stay at this hotel which is set in lovely grounds. Family run so still got that personal touch. Everything that we needed in the room including a mini fridge. A fabulous breakfast on the Sunday morning. We would definitely return.