Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel, in a slightly dodgy area.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and spacious with a king sized bed and large bathroom. The staff provided soya milk for tea facilities in room. The bathroom was very clean with robe and fluffy towels and there was an excellent power shower.
Cons: Hotel excellent, and staff extremely helpful but more honest information about location would have been useful.
Location: The hotel lies on the edge of Birmingham's red light district, and it's not safe to walk from the city at night. We weren't told this until checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Room was a bit small and starting to look a bit tired, but was clean and staff were quite friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great value for money. Friendly staff,

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Quick easy check in Friendly staff. Lovely room , a bit on the small side , not big enough for two But enjoyed my stay would definitely recommend it and would stay again. Free car park and close to local transport I would say take a bottle of water unless you don't mind Tap water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east anglia

Central location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
3rd stay at a hallmark hotel. Unfortunately the rooms at this hallmark were very disappointing. Very small,air conditioning did not work. It switched off after a couple of minutes. Management said switch off at mains and then back on and it should work. It didn't solve the problem. Food and staff were excellent. Low rating is for the room only. Would still stay at another hallmark but not in Birmingham.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Nice, but needs work!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I stayed here for 3 nights! The room was incredibly small for a double! Luckily I was alone so I coped. Reception and the restaurant were lovely but within the hotel the corridors were awful! Dirty, smelled of damp and not what I would consider for a 4* hotel. It is very central to Birmingham, £6 taxi to the Bull Ring! I don't think I would stay here again until some internal work had been completed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: room should have been advertised as a single!
Rather a surly greeting on arrival, pleasant lobby but room disappointing. Much smaller than expected though was clean. Shower holder in bath loose - would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Only stayed one night and was pleased with the hotel. I booked a city double and although fine for one night, it isn't a room I'd book for any longer. Everything was spotless, the bed was very hard and the pillows were wafer thin, however, would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
In una posizione tranquilla ma a solo 10 minuti dal centro. Camere rinnovare ma molto piccole. In generale antiquato. Pulito e personale molto disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton,Manchester

Lovely staff, smart public areas room too small...

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The parking, the staff
Cons: No cracks in sinks!!!
Location: I think the choice of places to eat were good, ASK, TGI Fridays, beefeater, posh Argentinian, Indian all within a few minute stroll. Bus stop outside
Unforgivable was the crack in the sink of room 415. It was already mentioned on trip advisor a sink isn't a major purchase so get it put right. I don't think the room was big enough for two or age appropriate, we are too old to have to climb across the very high bed. The bed was also very firm. I think you call the room a city double, putting a business man in it would be fine but where would a lady hang a dress? Breakfast was also fine. We didn't go and complain because we were behind others at reception who had and we're all paying for an upgrade. For one night we decided to stick with it. We got very swift service when we asked for more pillows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall the hotel stay was brilliant only area of improvement was the range of breakfast needs increasing, there was no buns, cakes, crossants etc