Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay very central for shops and night life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

Good hotel, conveniently positioned.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Easily controlled air conditioned room - I prefer a cooler room so this was perfect for me. Comfy bed. I couldn't fault any of the hotel staff I came.
Location: Good location with Gas Street Basin nearby & with many eating establishments on the doorstep.
This is a good hotel within walking distance of most amenities including from New Street station. The staff were very friendly & helpful & my room was clean & well maintained. Ample choice at breakfast though more fresh fruit would have been nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab

Posted May 7, 2017
Its real good. Room very well cleaned. Comfy bed& pillow. Fab breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Centally located hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Central location and reasonable price.
Cons: Bar staff training - struggled to understand requests
Good central location. Lots of eating choices locally. Beds could have been more comfortable but were ok. Rooms were nice and clean but on the cold side. If I was in Birmingham again I would consider using this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Chose this hotel as good deal and close to Barclaycard arena for a gig. Used post code from webisite in sat nav, which got us to the hotel but parking not obvious, ended up parking in a multi storey opposite. Something to bear in mind! Hotel very modern, great breakfast and rooms spacious and clean 10 minute walk to Barclaycard arena with plenty of restaurants and bars along the way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent central location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Brilliant location for city centre, Brindley place and the arena. Hotel staff are very helpful. Sofa bed really uncomfortable so beware!! Breakfast is good, if a bit chaotic. A very busy hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and breakfast right in the city centre

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Fully cooked English buffet style breakfast. Hotel was located in Broad Street in the main city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very helpful staff. Great place to stay. Perfect location for sight seeing. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel, perfect for our trip, we were attending a Dance conference with some of our Dance students. Highly recommended. Daily car park rate was a bit high though.. other local car parks offer a much better price for 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The room was comfortable and the breakfast was lush! Would definitely stay here again.