Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Friendly staff. Tucked away location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Really friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Room clean and comfy beds. One tiny window overlooking airconditioning unit. Very noisy airconditioning. Sink completely cracked. Bathroom door very stiff making it difficult to close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canvey island

lovely friendly hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast and staff
Cons: nothing was lovely
Location: cadburys world ...city center..fish and chip near by
i loved my stay near tram station which takes you to city center...breakfast was lovely loads to choose from..hotel staff was fantastic..car park.overall a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for town.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Hotel was perfect for what we needed and staff very helpful especially young lady on reseption very helpful and good at her job would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality hotel with central location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a triple room with a double bed and sofa bed. Room was very clean, quiet and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The tram is close by and gets you right into the centre of town in 5 mins if you don't fancy the short 15 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Hotel within easy reach of City Centre

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable choice for breakfast
Cons: Limited menu at restaurant in evening.
Location: Went to Birmingham as there was an exhibition on at the NEC which we had tickets for, and also we had a show booked at the Barclaycard arena.
Hotel reasonable, staff friendly and helpful. Check in/ reception can get quite busy, buy hey same as most hotels. Hotel next to tram station with direct link into City (only about 5 stops), and only a £1 per person. Parking was in a pay and display car park about two minutes walk from Hotel, so dependent on what time you get there spaces could be at a premium. Also pay and display machines a bit confusing as you have to buy a ticket up to midnight and then one for the next day, yet the date on the ticket did not change. We thought the hotel was noisy at night with people coming and going throughout the night and doors shutting loudly, but maybe that was because we stayed over a weekend. Also the plumbing was quite noisy so we knew when the next room used their facilities!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Clean and tidy

Posted Feb 16, 2017
My experience was great would recommend to someone
5 out of 5
by pawel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Clean, comfy and good location

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Well priced, clean, comfortable and close to the jewelry quarter. Ideal!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

No parking, no amenities close by.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms clean
Cons: Parking
Location: Not much
Didn't feel safe having to try find street parking a minimum of 3 minutes walk from the hotel entrance, room was far away but quiet. Taxi ride away from anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Location: It's a little walk from town but there is a tram stop next door if you can't be bothered to walk.
Nice hotel with a big spacey room, good staff and a nice all you can eat breakfast in the morning. Check out is at 12 noon so you can also grab a couple of extra hours in bed after breakfast and not have to rush.