Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Rhis hotel is ckean and the staff is very nice. It located across the street fro a huge Bass Pro Shop and just fine the street are tons of outlets shops of some of the most famous retail stores. Inaffition, there is a tremendous antique bike a car musium about 1 mile down the raid too. Lots of stuff to do without the crowds since this is located about 30 mins outside Birmingham, AL.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Nashville

Nice

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice. We'll stay there again if we go to that area again
4 out of 5
by Tina from Tukwila, WA

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay outside of Birmingham to split up the drive from Savannah to Memphis. Staff was friendly. Room was pretty clean. Location of hotel appeared to be somewhat remote, but it was just a few minutes drive to the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum, which was on our itinerary after checking out in the morning, so it was perfect for us. Only complaint is that the bathroom needs a more powerful fan/vent to suck up the steam from showering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Racing at Barber Motorsports

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
maintenance is a bit off and our floor did not get vacuumed one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Slightly East of Birmingham along I-20. Barber Motorcycle Museum, Birmingham Raceway, and Bass Pro Shop near by.
Nice, quiet, comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy to locate, convenient to highways and dining.
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Minneapolis

Hotel affordable and near motorcycle museum

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We are headed home from wintering in Florida and decided to visit the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum. We were thrilled that a quality hotel was so close by the sports complex. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel is designed beautifully with clean, comfortable spacious rooms and bathrooms. We had a shower with walkin entry that was easy for us to get in and out of. A Cracker Barrel was nearby as well. Not our favorite, but Ok. We'll stay in this hotel next time we come home because we didn't see everything at the museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close convenient to Talladega Speedway.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness - well maintained, front desk staff
Cons: room rate too high
Location: Talladega Speedway
This Hampton is about six years old and is well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we were looking for a place to have dinner. Our room was clean, the most important thing to me! We did feel that the room was too expensive for a Hampton Inn but we were staying on a NASCAR weekend.