Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Murphysboro, IL


Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great find! We would absolutely stay here again. Hot beverage station upon checkin and fresh cookies and bottled water. Hot buffet type breakfast in the morning. Roomy bathroom. Very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly great, but cleaning needs work...

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
So far, everyone who works here has been very nice, and the hotel room is comfortable, though a tad small. My biggest complaint though is that I found a pill on the floor next to my bed. It had a 1 on it so thinking it was a One a Day Vitamin, which neither my mom nor I take. So this was left behind from when they cleaned the room. If I had my little kids with me, I would have been mortified if they found it. What if they did and put it in their mouth?!? Cleaning staff needs to be much more diligent about inspecting the room.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Dallas

Nice stay, reasonably priced

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, great stay. Room was clean with basic amenities, and staff were very kind. No complaints. Not really a luxury room, but definitely great for the price point.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Erie, Pa

Nice stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a nice stay! Hotel staff was nice and friendly, breakfast was good. Only complaint would be that the room was very small with two queen beds and a family of four.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inns are great quality

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Delicious and varied breakfast every morning (I would like more choices of yogurt flavor) or bagged breakfast with fresh fruit, free cold bottled water in the morning and yummy chocolate chip cookies at night. Closet is in an inconvenient location but was roomy enough. The pool was great!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Alabama

Excellent choice

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and very friendly staff! The free breakfast and coffee was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Shaida from Orlando

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay...
2 out of 5
by Terry from mountainbrook, birmingham, alabama

poor experience for a hampton

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
hot water issues, comforter issues, squeaking door in bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. I stay here every time I visit Birmingham.