Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Louisville

Good for a weekend

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a weekend to visit friends in Birmingham. Was convenient and comfortable. I like their new decor scheme. Would definitely recommend the place to anyone coming through the Birmingham area.
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by RANUS

No problems

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok but I did expect more from Hilton

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Elevator was under construction, no smell and hotel colors were unimpressive
5 out of 5
by Catherine from atlanta, ga

Comfortable and easy stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
A special Thank you to the front desk and the breakfast bar personnel, for accommodating our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MAKING

Nice hotel, but ...

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The hotel was clean and looked updated but the hot breakfast was cold and the bed in our room could have used a better mattress. It's was lumpy and uncomfortable. Staff was great and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities, interstate, and Bass Pro Shop.
My wife and I were in town to check out the area. The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was going thru some construction upgrades. The rooms were nice, but not as nice as some of the other Hampton Inn locations we have stayed at (ex Chattanooga, TN & Beavercreek, OH).
3 out of 5
by Chris from Atlanta

Do not stay here while it is being remodeled.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
They are in the process of remodeling and the front desk told me "if there is any dust in your room, just let me know and I will clean it up". The remodeling was right above my room and they worked (hammering) until 7pm. Dust completely covered the bathroom sink. The front desk was very nice and helpful and did clean up the bathroom; however, I did not expect to pay full price for a room that was dusty and had hammering until 7pm. Overall, the hotel is okay and worth staying at, but not for full price while remodeling. After remodeling, it would be fine. And the hotel staff was certainly nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Hotel needs updating

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast as great.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely upgraded.
Location: The area and nearby attractions are great. There's shopping and plenty of places to eat.
The hotel has good qualities and bad qualities. All the rooms need to be upgraded. Some were under repair and the new design ideas look promising. However my room and my parents rooms were highly out of date. My parents' room did not have a clock. The microwave still had a turn dial and no clock on it. The bathroom shower and tub need to be upgraded as the paint was peeling. I did enjoy the breakfast at the hotel. I like the set up and especially like that it was included in the price. Check in was smooth as was check out.