Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Trussville

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Not a bad place to stay at all for a quick weekend trip. The breakfast was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Noisy Corner Room

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location. Close to places to eat and not difficult to get to.
Cons: Room placement, thin walls, and kids were running around all night long upstairs and there was a lot of noise late at night from the hallways.
Location: Starbucks was close and there were several restaurants close which made this a great spot for me.
The hotel was great, but room placement was not ideal. I was placed in a corner room so I heard all the exterior door noises, utility closets and vending machines being used, and there were kids and people running the halls until late at night. I was only at the hotel for a night, but would look out for room placement if I stayed here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wedding Guests

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This is a very comfortable and well managed hotel. Our wedding guests that stayed at the Hampton -Trussville were delighted. They were very complimentary of the rooms, beds, friendliness of the staff, and the overall atmosphere. I will definitely recommend this hotel again. Thanks for helping to make this a wonderful wedding day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place staff wonderful

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Always accomadating very friendly always clean close to food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice hotel. Close to shopping and local hospital.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff members were really nice throughout my stay. Hotel was nice and modern. There is evening food options and a breakfast buffet in the lobby. Coffee and hot tea is always available which is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, MAKING

Nice hotel, but ...

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The hotel was clean and looked updated but the hot breakfast was cold and the bed in our room could have used a better mattress. It's was lumpy and uncomfortable. Staff was great and everything was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities, interstate, and Bass Pro Shop.
My wife and I were in town to check out the area. The hotel staff was wonderful. The hotel was going thru some construction upgrades. The rooms were nice, but not as nice as some of the other Hampton Inn locations we have stayed at (ex Chattanooga, TN & Beavercreek, OH).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Hotel needs updating

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast as great.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely upgraded.
Location: The area and nearby attractions are great. There's shopping and plenty of places to eat.
The hotel has good qualities and bad qualities. All the rooms need to be upgraded. Some were under repair and the new design ideas look promising. However my room and my parents rooms were highly out of date. My parents' room did not have a clock. The microwave still had a turn dial and no clock on it. The bathroom shower and tub need to be upgraded as the paint was peeling. I did enjoy the breakfast at the hotel. I like the set up and especially like that it was included in the price. Check in was smooth as was check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Indiana

Renovating but extra nice staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff. Exercise room. Long hours for breakfast.
Cons: Only add extra up front to credit card for those who indicate they will be using amenities - like movies, cleaning service, etc.
Location: Shopping galore. Zoo not too far.
Comfortable room and bed. Slept really well. Nice to have in room microwave and refrig. Will be a five star when renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Bring Your Earplugs

Posted Jan 18, 2016
As always, the Staff here excels. The facility is clean. Even after mopping the mop water was clean, and the staff member put a lot of effort into it. My wife and I watched. No grime builds up at the Trussville Hampton Inn! The morning breakfast is good but could a few more carbohydrate alternatives. We have stayed here many times, but this time renovations were in progress. They were taking place on the 4th floor and we were on the 2nd, but there was still a lot of loud, and sometimes annoying, hammering.