Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calero, AL

Nice hotel. Front desk staff were friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Cookies are a nice touch!
Location: Not crazy about restaurant choices nearby
After a long time no day of travel, it was nice to find a clean, comfortable room to spend the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Houston

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Friendly staff Perfect location for my business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible... Not great.

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Side door card reader didn't work so I notified them. Came back later and the door was zip tied open. It was like that my entire stay. Anyone could walk in and out. My key cards didn't work every night I came back from business so I had to go back down stairs every night to get it fixed. The room was pretty decent and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tommy H.

Hampton Inn Calera, AL.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The Hampton Inn in Calera Alabama was one of the cleanest and the people work there very friendly. I would return and comment this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Personal Stay at Convenient Locations

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location. Reputation.
Cons: Breakfast was ho-hum. One offering was a western omelet, but there are some of us who'd rather not have the peppers and other 'western' ingredients.
Location: Location excellent. Some restaurants and shopping nearby.
Excellent staff, room and accommodations what I expected from an older hotel. Breakfast was disappointing, but edible. Location was excellent. Room was better than average. Will stay there, again, next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from Greensboro, NC

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice only complaint or suggestion would be transportation. I am a Pilot that dropped two passengers who had transportation. I elected to do without for the two days in town. Since it's such a rural area a shuttle is probably out of the question but it was difficult getting a cab in such a rural area