Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amphitheater Proximity Plus

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Perfect hotel for a concert at the amphitheater- well lit walkway but needs a little bit of ground work. I'm sure it may not be owned by the hotel but is a huge plus! Hotel staff check in was the not the friendliest but changed with the next shift. I would stay here again if attending a future concert in the area. Convenience, cleanliness and ease of check in and out were a huge bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, AL

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Location: I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times because of its close location to the Oak Mountain Amphitheatre. Nice hotel, no complaints.
I was in B'ham for a Toby Keith Concert and the venue was within 1/4 mile of the hotel. It is a very nice hotel and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, TN

Near Oak Mountain Amphitheater

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Good location for concerts and restaurants. Room was quite large and even had a ceiling fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Greendale

Great room

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room, comfy bed with plenty of pillows. Great breakfast selection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler

pushed out

Posted May 10, 2015
Housekeeping started vacuuming hallways at 7:30 each morning. When it was mentioned to Management they only laughed. I assume that this is a standard procedure to make guests get out by checkout since the full cleaning staff was at work before 7:00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place for an overnight.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was just fine. I slept fine. The shower floor was strange in that it was hard to stand on because it wasn't flat. It banked up too soon on the sides. We all noticed the strangeness. I really wish hotels had a place to put a cell phone on both sides of the bed. Just a suggestion for future design. Otherwise, the service staff was kind and the building seemed newer. The elevator was super loud inside which was weird. We couldn't hear it from our room, though. That's a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Santa Monica, CA

business trip to Shelby

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great as always. Try to stay here when I need a night on their amazing beds. Front desk and staff was friendly. Breakfast was good as always. The only problem was when I came back to my room during the day and at the side door, a woman was performing some kind of act for money in a car in the parking lot. I went to tell someone at the front desk but couldn't find anyone for over 10 minutes so I let it go. This location needs to step up it's security a little bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to rink

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The convenient location
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is a very nice mall about 10 minutes away and the Pelham Civic Complex is within walking distance.
We stayed here while attending a weekend ice hockey tournament. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, a typical continental breakfast. They did run out of sausage gravy for the biscuits and did not replenish it. The room and bathroom were very clean. It was a short walk to the Pelham ice rink. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Overall good experience for my Business trip. Location good, safe and friendly area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels